Industry / Retail

AGS Elects Lisa Bridge To Be Its New President


On April 27, at the membership breakfast at its Conclave in Oklahoma City, the American Gem Society elected Lisa Bridge (pictured), CEO of Ben Bridge Jeweler, as its new board president.

She follows Michael Richards of Underwood Jewelers, who completed his two-year term as president.

The group also elected the following board members: Alexis Padis was named president-elect; Bryan Moeller was named secretary and chair of the gemological sciences; William Farmer Jr. was named senior adviser; Larry Rickert was named treasurer of the chair of the finance, audit, and legal committee; and John Carter was named chair of the AGS Laboratories Advisory Committee.

Other elected board members include: JCK Events’ Sarin Bachmann, Rick Beckett, Ryan Berg, Jamie Luce, Kevin Mays, and Niveet Nagpal.

Maria Brown was named chair of the Young Titleholders Committee; Mitchell Clark, chair, Membership Committee; Amanda Coleman-Phelps, chair, International Guilds Council; Sarah Person, chair, education committee; and Denise Richards, chair of the Conclave Subcommittee.

(Image courtesy of Ben Bridge Jeweler)

Follow JCK on Instagram: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Twitter: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Facebook: @jckmagazine

By: Rob Bates

Log Out

Are you sure you want to log out?

CancelLog out