Accredited Gemologists Association Reelects President Teri Brossmer


The Accredited Gemologists Association (AGA) has just reelected Teri Brossmer (pictured) to serve a second term as the group’s president.

Also elected were Cigdem Lule, PhD, who will serve as the group’s vice president. She was formerly a governor. Adam Ostrow was chosen as secretary, and Heidi Harder as treasurer. They both previously held the other’s jobs.

“AGA just witnessed the largest group of members answer our call to stand for election to the AGA board that the association has seen in decades,” Brossmer said in a statement. “I look forward to working with the new AGA board to advance our existing initiatives and to develop new and exciting ways to serve our membership and the gemological community.”

The group also elected Gary A. Roskin, Martin Fuller, and Alberto Scarani to its board of governors. Roskin is the former director of the International Colored Gemstone Association as well as a former JCK editor.

The new board will be sworn in during the 2023 AGA Tucson Gemological Conference on Feb. 1, 2023.

Photo courtesy of the Accredited Gemologists Association

Follow JCK on Instagram: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Twitter: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Facebook: @jckmagazine

By: Rob Bates

Log Out

Are you sure you want to log out?

CancelLog out