JCK Photo Shoot Outtakes With Model Angela Jonsson



Angela Jonsson held us spellbound at this issue’s cover shoot. Born in Chennai, India, to an Icelandic father and an Indian mother, the New York City resident glammed up the season’s athleisure styles with a generous helping of trendy pearl jewels. For the cover of the wedding supplement that comes with this issue, however, she showed off her ethereal side in a lacy V-neck dress that made us all swoon. Talk about a princess bride!

 

Photographs by Greg Sorensen, styling by Catherine Peridis

 

shot_01_029_hrvrtcc.jpg

Midi ring in 18k gold with a freshwater pearl and diamonds, $690Paige Novick, NYC, 212-252-1441, paigenovick.com; open ring in 14k gold with akoya pearls, $243, Viola ring in 14k gold with akoya pearls, $550, Victoria Six, Los Angeles, 818-470-5866, victoriasix.com; threader earring in 14k gold with akoya pearls and diamonds, $2,085 (pair), curved bar ring in 14k gold with akoya pearl, $1,500, Imperial, East Providence, R.I., 800-556-7738, imperialpearl.com; long stick earring in 14k gold with akoya pearls, $2,800 (pair), Nancy Newberg, Los Angeles, 310-508-8917, nancynewberg.com; abacus bracelets in 18k gold with akoya pearls, $12,800–$14,500, Assael, NYC, 212-819-0060, assael.com; cluster necklace in 18k gold with akoya pearls, diamonds, and a swirl clasp, $20,000, Erica Courtney, Los Angeles, 323-938-2373, ericacourtney.com. Top: Heroine Sport. Pants: Lucas Hugh.

 

shot_02_029_hrvrtcc.jpg

Cluster necklace in 18k gold with baroque Tahitian pearls, $6,500, double finger ring in 14k gold with Tahitian pearl and diamonds, $3,200, open ring in 18k gold with a diamond-set ball with black rhodium and Tahitian pearl, $2,860, Samira 13, West Hollywood, Calif., 310-652-1313, samira13.com; endless strand in akoya and Tahitian pearls (worn as bracelet), $4,400, Mastoloni, NYC, 800-347-3275, mastoloni.com; akoya pearl strand in 14k gold with black rhodium and diamonds, $6,500, Imperial, East Providence, R.I., 800-556-7738, imperialpearl.com; curved spike earrings in silver with black rhodium, Tahitian pearls, and black diamonds, $960, Pearl Collective, Los Angeles, 310-474-8788, pearlcollective.com; open cuff in 14k gold with Tahitian pearls and diamonds, $7,260, open double finger ring in 14k gold with Tahitian pearls, $5,720, Fern Freeman, NYC, 917-217-1727, fernfreemanjewelry.com. Top: Noli Yoga.
 

shot_03_035_hrvrtcc.jpg

Chain necklace in silver with freshwater pearls, $1,690, open cuff in 18k gold with a white South Sea pearl and Tahitian pearl, $5,600Samira 13, West Hollywood, Calif., 310-652-1313, samira13.com; huggie hoop earrings and detachable drops in platinum with diamonds and Tahitian pearls, $11,500 (as shown), Erica Courtney, Los Angeles, 323-938-2373, ericacourtney.com; open ring in silver and 14k gold with a bezel-set Chinese freshwater keshi pearl and a raw-cut tanzanite, $550, Melissa Joy Manning, NYC, 212-219-2194, melissajoymanning.com; north-south bar ring in 14k gold with Tahitian pearls, $1,750, open bracelet in 14k gold with Tahitian pearls and diamonds, $4,775, Imperial, East Providence, R.I., 800-556-7738, imperialpearl.com; bangle in 18k gold with baroque Tahitian pearls, $8,500, LFrank, Venice, Calif., 310-452-0771, lfrankjewelry.comBra: Michi.

 

shot_04_058_hrvrtcc.jpg

Little Day earring in 18k gold with freshwater pearl and diamonds, $1,020 (pair), Efva Attling, NYC, 212-510-7072, efvaattling.com; choker in 22k gold with freshwater pearls and beads, $2,600, Ilias Lalaounis, Athens, Greece, 30-210-6205-7214, iliaslalaounis.eu; graduated curved collar necklace in 14k gold with diamonds, $3,590, Mizuki, NYC, 212-941-0332, mizukijewelry.com; endless strand of akoya pearls, $8,000, Yoko London, NYC, 212-819-9400, yokolondon.com; thin gold cuffs in 14k gold with freshwater pearls and diamonds, $1,600–$1,800, Nancy Newberg, Los Angeles, 310-508-8917, nancynewberg.com; bypass Toi Moi ring in 18k gold with diamonds and freshwater pearls, $3,500, John Hardy, NYC, 888-838-3022, johnhardy.com; cuff in 14k gold with a freshwater keshi pearl, $750, Melissa Joy Manning, NYC, 212-219-2194, melissajoymanning.com; Sonny Gold ring in 18k rose and yellow gold with diamonds, $2,600, Spinelli Kilcollin, Los Angeles, 310-721-7311, spinellikilcollin.com; swirl ring in 14k gold with a light golden pearl, $725, V cuff in 14k gold with a South Sea pearl, $2,975, Imperial, East Providence, R.I., 800-556-7738, imperialpearl.com. Bra: Les Coquines. Pants: Pam & Gela.

 

Market editor: Jennifer Heebner. Makeup by Alexis Williams for The Brooks Agency. Hair by Gusléne Bubak. Hair provided by Lo Bundles. Manicure by Jasmin Cameron.