Pearl Jewelry That Puts a Modern Spin on the Classic Gem

Pearl strand necklacesStrands

(Left to right) 18-inch Fringe necklace with silver freshwater pearls in 18k white gold; $8,360; Samira 13; 310-652-1313; samira13.com

Pearl necklace with diamonds in sterling silver and 24k gold; price on request; Atelier Zobel; 49-75-312-5962; atelierzobel.com

Assemblage freshwater pearl necklace in sterling silver; $750; Sophie Buhai; sales@sophiebuhai.com; sophiebuhai.com

Satin-finish 18k yellow gold and baroque pearl necklace; $16,140; Yvel; usaservice@yvel.com; yvel.com

Jahn baroque pearl necklace with gemstone accents in 14k yellow gold; $7,490; Pacharee; info@pacharee.com; pacharee.com

 

Pearl statement cuffsCuffs

Blue Rose Tahitian pearl and diamond cuff in 18k rose gold; price on request; Yoko London; 917-213-8161; yokolondon.com

Cuff with pearls in oxidized silver and 24k gold leaf; $2,600; So Young Park Studio;
info@soyoungparkstudio.com; soyoungparkstudio.com

Water buffalo horn cuff with cultured pinkish freshwater pearls, rubies, and diamonds in 18k gold; price on request; Alishan; lydia@alishanonline.com; alishanonline.com

Splash clamshell and South Sea pearl cuff with diamonds in 18k yellow gold; $24,500; Brent Neale; meaghan@forfuturereference.com; brentneale.com

Montana wrap bracelet with Tahitian pearl and diamonds in 14k yellow gold; $16,000; Vincent Peach; info@vincentpeach.com; vincentpeach.com

 

Pearl hoop earringsHoops

(Clockwise from top) Pearl and diamond hoops in 18k oxidized gold; $6,890; Colette; 323-525-1738; colettejewelry.com

Brushed 18k yellow gold hoops with pearls; $4,800; Parulina; info@parulina.com; parulina.com

Crescent Ball earrings with pearls, black onyx, and diamonds in 18k yellow gold; $7,000; Sorellina; meaghan@forfuturereference.com; sorellinanewyork.com

Nova radiating hoop earrings with freshwater pearls in 18k yellow gold; $3,295; Ippolita; sales@ippolita.com; ippolita.com

Medium studded Gumball hoops with akoya pearls and diamonds in 18k yellow gold; $7,590; Irene Neuwirth; 310-566-6660; ireneneuwirth.com

 

 

Pearl sculptural earringsSculptural Drops

(Clockwise from bottom left) 14k yellow gold hoops with detachable baroque pearl and diamond charms; $895; Mateo; sales@mateonewyork.com; mateonewyork.com

Tahitian keshi pearl earrings in 18k and 22k yellow gold; $5,640; Petra Class; 415-648-6337; petraclass.net

Apple & Eve pearl and sapphire earrings in 18k yellow gold; $3,485; Mallary Marks; info@mallarymarksny.com; mallarymarksny.com

South Sea pearl earrings in 18k yellow gold; $2,860; Annette Ferdinandsen; info@aferdinandsen.com; annetteferdinandsendesign.com

Pearl earrings in 18k gold–plated silver; $215; Annie Costello Brown; info@anniecostellobrown.com; anniecostellobrown.com

(Digital art: Alfredo Ceballos)