North American Tahitian Pearl Trophy Winners

Winners of the second annual North American Tahitian Pearl Trophy created jewelry ranging from sculptural to whimsical, but always with one common theme—Tahitian pearls.

The grand prize this year went to former fashion model Gurmit, who created a “Tahitian Toga” jewelry suite influenced by the classic Roman garb.

Other category winners included Ziad Noshie for best necklace; Talila Gafter for earrings; Yupadee Kabokul-boonsiri for bracelet and accessory; Pedro Boregaard for ring; Marie-France Rosiak for pendant; W. Taft Atkins for brooch; Jonathan Quach for men’s jewelry; and Jennifer Jiunta for design.

These winners will vie against 380 designers from around the world for the International Tahitian Pearl Trophy.