Luxury Watch Business Awards Top 2007 Prizes

The luxury watch business awarded its top 2007 awards in November at the Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève ceremonies in Geneva.

  • The top prize, L’Aiguille d’Or (Golden Hand), was awarded to watch industry veteran Richard Mille for his platinum RM012 tourbillon watch.

  • The Jury Prize was won by the Reverso Grande Complication à Triptyque watch, by Jaeger-LeCoultre.

  • The Lady’s Watch Prize went to the Ballon Bleu timepiece by Cartier.

  • The Men’s Watch Prize was awarded to independent watchmaker Kari Voutilainen for his Observatoire wristwatch.

  • The Watch Design Award went to Audemars Piguet for its Millenary Watch with deadbeat seconds.

  • The Jewelry Watch Prize was awarded to Hublot’s diamond-studded Big Bang.

  • The Prize for Watch With Complications went to Harry Winston’s Glissière tourbillon.

  • The Sports Watch Prize was won by Audemars Piguet for its Chronographe Royal Oak Offshore Alinghi Team.

  • The Public’s Prize (based on voting by consumers) was awarded to Zenith for its Defy Xtreme Open Stealth watch.

Log Out

Are you sure you want to log out?

CancelLog out