JVC News

The Jewelers Vigilance Committee (JVC) held its annual luncheon on Jan. 11, 2002, at the Waldorf-Astoria Hotel in New York. The keynote speaker was Alan Eastham from the Bureau of Economic and Business Affairs of the U.S. State Department. Executive director Cecilia Gardner noted that JVC's efforts in 2001 included assistance with underkarating projects in New York and elsewhere; new member materials including a door sticker and consumer brochure; and a newly developed Web site (www.jvclegal.org) that includes search engines for consumers and the trade. During the luncheon, New York Assistant District Attorney Leslie Neustadt of the Consumer Frauds Bureau was honored with the first annual Stanley Schechter Award for her outstanding work, particularly in the underkarating project. In other news, JVC recently inducted new officers and board members for two-year terms. The new officer

This content is exclusive to JCK Pro subscribers. Subscribe now to access this and much more with discount code GOPRO21 for $199 for an entire year of access (reg. $249).


Already a JCK Pro? Log in

A JCK Pro subscription is your all-access pass to people and resources on the
cutting edge of the retail jewelry industry, from the industry authority you
know and trust

Learn about the Perks of JCK Pro

Log Out

Are you sure you want to log out?

CancelLog out