Golden Glow: Our Favorite Jewels From the 2018 Golden Globes



Elegant jewels and a parade of classic black formalwear (#timesup) marked the 75th annual Golden Globes

greta gerwigGreta Gerwig

Look closely: Are those golden feathers on Greta Gerwig’s neck? How appropriate for the director of Lady Bird, which was named Best Motion Picture, Musical or Comedy. (Its star, Saoirse Ronan, also won best actress for her turn as the film’s namesake.) Of the 38-year-old Tiffany necklace, “the powerful and ethereal design was inspired by a bird’s wing,” Cristina Ehrlich, Gerwig’s stylist, told The Adventurine. The best part? The “wings” actually move while you’re wearing the piece, revealed Ehrlich. Pretty fly!

ON GERWIG
(Top) Necklace in gold and diamonds designed by Angela Cummings for Tiffany & Co., 1980

aaron henry gold leaf necklace
UNDER $20,000
Arbor leaf necklace in 18k green and rose gold and 19.2k yellow gold, with diamond leaf in 18k white gold; $19,370; Aaron Henry; 213-623-4228; aaronhenry.com

lele sadoughi gold necklace
UNDER $500
Golden Cove necklace in 14k gold–plated brass; $398; Lele Sadoughi; 212-228-8422; lelesadoughi.com

ricky martinRicky Martin

Jewelry-wearing men are, sadly, a rarity on the awards circuit these days. (Shout-out to Common, who can rock a brooch like no one’s business.) So we nearly choked on our Champagne when we saw Ricky Martin in a 25 ct. emerald. The star of The Assassination of Gianni Versace: American Crime Story accented his all-black Dior Homme ensemble with a ring by Wilfredo Rosado for Muzo Emerald. Please let this be the start of a red-carpet trend! Timothée Chalamet, if you’re listening, you’d look fantastic in a signet ring.

wilfredo rosado muzo ringON MARTIN
25 ct. Muzo Colombian sugarloaf emerald in 18k yellow gold with black enamel and diamonds; price on request; Wilfredo Rosado for Muzo Emerald; info@wilfredorosado.com; wilfredorosado.com

david yurman shipwreck ringUNDER $5,000
Shipwreck Signet ring with emerald in 22k gold; $3,900; David Yurman; 212-752-4255; davidyurman.com

mason kay jade tablet ringUNDER $5,000
Ring with curved natural green jadeite jade tablet and natural green jadeite triangular side stones in 18k yellow gold; $4,000; Mason Kay; kris@masonkay.com; masonkay.com

zoe kravitzZoë Kravitz

While you were sleeping, Lorraine Schwartz was apparently bedecking everyone in emeralds: Debra Messing, Catherine Zeta-Jones, Issa Rae… But perhaps our favorite star-Schwartz collab: Big Little Lies’ Zoë Kravitz in 100-plus ct. emerald and black jade earrings. How obsessed are we with these lozenge-style drops? They might have surpassed our other favorite Schwartz emerald earrings: the 115 ct. pear-shape beauties that Angelina Jolie wore to the 2009 Oscars. Almost 10 years later, we’re still talking about Jolie’s jewels. We suspect you’ll be hearing about Kravitz’s for quite a while too.

ON KRAVITZ
105 cts. t.w. Colombian emerald and black jade earrings; Lorraine Schwartz

david webb carved jade scroll earringsUNDER $75,000
Scroll earrings with carved jade, brilliant-cut diamonds, and black enamel in 18k gold and platinum; $52,000; David Webb; 212-421-3030; davidwebb.com

cristina sabatini green earringsUNDER $250
Serenata earrings in resin with cubic zirconia and black rhodium; $179; Cristina Sabatini; cristinasabatini.com

(Gerwig: Michael Kovac/Getty for Moët & Chandon; Martin: Paul Archuleta/Filmmagic; Kravitz: Kevork Djansezian/NBC/NBCU Photo Bank/Getty)

Comments are closed in this post.