JCK Spotlight Platinum: Metal of Honor

15 white-hot designs that prove platinum is worth every penny

Roses Are White
Rose platinum necklace and pendant with brilliant-cut diamonds; $28,799; Heinz Mayer, Idar-Oberstein, Germany; 49-6781-9640; heinzmayer.de

COUTURE DESIGN

 

Cosmic Curves
Cosmo platinum brooch-pendant with shell, rubies, pink brilliant-cut diamonds, and 18k red gold; $16,077; Atelier Zobel, Constance, Germany; 49-75-312-5962; atelierzobel.com

  City Slicker
Architectural ring in platinum with diamonds and gemstones; price on request; Tournaire, Paris; 33-4020-0019; philippetournaire.com
  Geometry of Love
Art Deco 17-inch platinum and diamond sautoir with a 3-inch pendant, circa 1928, by Tiffany & Co., with 10.04 ct. pear-shaped diamond; price on request; Siegelson, New York City; 212-832-2666; siegelson.com

FASHION

 

Infinite Best
Moltissimo platinum pendant with brilliant-cut diamonds on a leather bracelet; $4,750; Henrich & Denzel, Radolfzell, Germany; 49-773-294-9251; henrich-denzel.de

  Branch Dressing
Platinum pendant with 0.10 ct. t.w. diamonds; $1,560; Ostbye & Anderson, Minneapolis; 866-553-1515; ostbye.com
  Glow Worms
Frozen Worms platinum pins with brilliant-cut diamonds, rubellite, tsavorite, blue sapphire, and pink and mandarin garnet; $1,404–$1,820 (sold separately); Georg Spreng, Waldstetten-Wissgoldingen, Germany; 49-7162-9473741; georgspreng.de
  Saving Lace
Sonja platinum earrings with 0.20 ct. t.w. diamonds; $2,995; Phyllis Bergman, New York City; 800-223-0930; phyllisbergman.com
  Dew Right
Dew Drops earrings in satin matte-finish platinum with 0.36 ct. t.w. flush set diamonds and laser-cut petals; price on request; ­Uni-Design Jewellery India Pvt. Ltd., New York City; 212-282-1111; unidesign-jewel.com
  Tie One On
Orange Spice Bow pendant in platinum with a 2.04 ct. brown-orange zircon; $3,758; Jewelry by Gail, Nags Head, N.C.; 252-441-5387; jewelrybygail.com
  Blue Crush
Platinum ring with 14 ct. oval tanzanite and diamonds; $13,870; Jerry Lindsey, Brentwood, Tenn.; 615-373-2902; jerrylindsey.com

BRIDAL

 

Triple Threat
Platinum engagement mounting with 0.28 ct. t.w. diamonds, shown with platinum and 0.31 ct. t.w. diamond ladies’ wedding band, and men’s platinum band; $4,850, $2,800, $3,620, respectively; Tacori, Glendale, Calif.; 800-421-9844; tacori.com

  Sunny-Side Up
Cristina platinum and diamond mounting; $8,000; Erica Courtney, Los Angeles; 323-938-2373; ericacourtney.com
  Out of This Whirl
Platinum ring with 0.33 ct. t.w. bezel set round brilliant-cut diamond; $3,500; Eugene Biro, New York City; 212-997-0146; eugenebiro.com
  Sensual Tension
SUSH tension-set platinum ring accented with 1 ct. center stone and diamond melee on one side; $4,200; Steven Kretchmer Design, Scottsdale, Ariz.; 480-998-1548; stevenkretchmer.com