JA Has New Chairs, Officers

Alan M. Zimmer, president/CEO of Reeds Jewelers, Wilmington, N.C., was elected chairman of Jewelers of America in July during JA's board of directors meeting in New York. Zimmer succeeds Carolyn Pope of Crews Jewelry, Grandview, Mo., whose two-year term ended. The following officers also were elected: John Cohen, Carlyle & Co. Jewelers, Greensboro, N.C., chairman-elect; John Green, Lux, Bond & Green, West Hartford, Conn., vice chairman; Terry Burman, Sterling Jewelers, Akron, Ohio, vice chairman; Susan Jacques, Borsheim's, Omaha, Neb., treasurer; and Georgie Gleim, Gleim the Jeweler, Palo Alto, Calif., secretary. In addition, JA welcomed the following new board members: Artie Bennos, Simms II Jewelers, Winchester, Mass.; Jon Bridge, Ben Bridge Jeweler, Seattle, Wash.; Vicki Cunningham, Cunningham Fine Jewelry, Tulsa, Okla.; Stanislas de Quercize, Cartier, New York; Mary For

This content is exclusive to JCK Pro subscribers. Subscribe now to access this and much more with discount code GOPRO21 for $199 for an entire year of access (reg. $249).


Already a JCK Pro? Log in

A JCK Pro subscription is your all-access pass to people and resources on the
cutting edge of the retail jewelry industry, from the industry authority you
know and trust

Learn about the Perks of JCK Pro

Log Out

Are you sure you want to log out?

CancelLog out