ICA Elects New Officers

In recent elections, announced at this year’s ICA Congress in Jaipur, Joseph Menzie moved up from ICA vice president to replace Israel Eliezri, Israel, who retired after four years as ICA president.

Continuing their terms on the executive committee are Timothy M. Roark, USA, treasurer; and Jimmy Yiu-Lun Ko, Hong Kong, secretary. Re-elected to the executive committee were Thomas Lind of Germany and Avi Meirom of Israel, both appointed as vice presidents. Ismail M. Kamil is the new secretary.

Continuing as board members are Mark Tremonti of Australia and Eric Ruskoné of France. Re-elected as directors were Mehul Durlabhji of India, Sergio Martins of Brazil, Rocco Gay of Italy, Akira Ito of Japan, Jean-Claude Michelou of Colombia, Constantin Wild of Germany, Janet Ann Russell of Thailand, and Vivek Kala of India.

Five new directors also were elected: Dong Keuk Kim of Korea, Tawee Khankeaw of Thailand, Bhadresh Pandit of Tanzania, Fujio Takada of Japan, and Jacqui Grande of the United States, who also has accepted the new president’s request to oversee the administration at ICA’s head office in New York.

Stepping down from the board are Eliezri of Israel; Santpal Sinchawla of Thailand, who has served two consecutive terms as vice president as well as four years on the board; Masao Yuki of Japan, director; Johnson Muthama of Kenya, director; and Nanette Forester of the United States, director.

Log Out

Are you sure you want to log out?

CancelLog out