Holiday Survival Guide: Diamond Studs, Shoulder-Dusters & Bangles—Oh My!



Colorful cocktail rings? Of course. Totally trendy skinny earrings? No problem. We hunted down the holiday season’s best and brightest new looks in prices ranging from steal to splurge. Let the buying begin!

COCKTAIL RINGS

Paradise ring in silver with labradorite and turquoise; $239; KumKum, Malmö, Sweden; 46-4097-9543; shopkumkumjewelry.com
Miss Havisham crystal-encrusted ring in rose gold; $275; Alexis Bittar, New York City; 718-422-7580; alexisbittar.com
Sterling silver Wonderland Party ring in Evergreen; $795; Ippolita, New York City; 888-468-0888; ippolita.com
Pinch cocktail ring in 18k gold with lapis lazuli center and 0.12 ct. t.w. diamonds; $2,350; Caleo, New York City; 718-965-9125; caleojewelry.com
Ring in 18k gold with lemon citrine and diamonds; $6,490; Vicente Agor, San Francisco; 415-863-1770; vicenteagor.com
Ring with 0.39 ct. t.w. black diamonds, 1.68 cts. t.w. colored sapphires, and 13.73 cts. t.w. opal; $7,335; Wendy Yue at Fragments, New York City; 212-334-9588; fragments.com
Amethyst Tapestry ring in 18k gold with pavé diamonds; $9,800; David Yurman, New York City; 212-752-4255; davidyurman.com
Ring in 18k white gold with 20.6 cts. t.w. chalcedony and 2.4 cts. t.w. rose-cut diamonds; $15,615; Nam Cho at Fragments, New York City; 212-334-9588; fragments.com
One-of-a-kind Topkapi rubellite tourmaline and diamond ring in 24k gold and oxidized Gilver; $21,765; Yossi Harari, New York City; 212-463-7950; yossiharari.com
Platinum ring with 17.03 cts. t.w. spessartite garnets, one old-mine diamond (0.34 ct.), and 110 single-cut diamonds (0.91 ct. t.w.); price on request; Eclat, New York City; 212-581-2446; eclatjewels.com

DIAMOND STUDS

Whimsical

Fleur-de-lis in 14k gold with 0.20 ct. t.w. pavé; $1,095; KC Designs at Fragments, New York City; 212-334-9588; fragments.com

 
Crescent Moons in 18k gold with 0.22 ct. t.w. diamonds; $1,200; Finn, New York City; 212-929-9556; finnjewelry.com  
Daisy Skulls in 18k gold with 1.5 cts. t.w. diamonds; $3,800; C. Greene Jewelry, Los Angeles; 310-459-0313; cgreene.com  

Halo Style

Oxidized silver and 14k gold with rose-cut diamonds; $3,520; Amrapali, New York City; 212-944-0435; amrapalijewels.com
Oxidized silver and 18k gold with black diamond centers and champagne diamond accents; $5,920; Meus Designs, Los Angeles; 310-598-5010; meusdesigns.com
18k gold with rough-cut black diamonds and colorless micro pavé; price on request; Diamond in the Rough, New York City; 888-245-5145; diamondintherough.com

Just a Hint of Diamond

Blackened silver with 14k gold with 0.008 ct. t.w. diamonds; $85; Pandora, Columbia, Md.; 410-309-0200; pandora.net
18k gold vermeil stars with diamonds; $160; Real Jewels, New York City; 866-302-0409; real-jewels.com
Eclipse in 18k gold with 0.05 ct. t.w. black diamonds; $530; Anne Sportun Experimental Fine Jewelry, Toronto; 416-363-4114; annesportun.com

Pretty in Pavé

Pavé-set ball stud earrings in 14k pink gold with diamonds; $1,065; Sethi Couture, San Francisco; 415-255-4768; sethicouture.com
Stainless steel, 18k gold, and black PVD cable with 0.26 ct. t.w. diamonds; $1,695; Charriol USA; La Jolla, Calif.; 858-454-0011; charriolusa.com
Logo earrings in 18k gold with 0.55 ct. t.w. diamonds; $2,375; Trésor, Cliffside Park, N.J.; 866-99-TRESOR; tresorcollection.com

LONG EARRINGS

Green amethyst, citrine, and amethyst earrings with a removable drop in 24k gold plate; $395; Bounkit, New York City; 212-244-1877; bounkit.com
ZigZag earrings in 18k gold; $1,050; Jennifer Meyer, Los Angeles; 310-446-0057; jennifermeyerjewelry.com
14k gold and sterling silver drop earrings with Herkimer diamonds, black druzy, and pyritized ammonite; $1,215; Melissa Joy Manning, New York City; 212-219-2194; melissajoymanning.com
Shonna Drew earrings in 14k rose gold with 1.10 cts. t.w. diamonds; $4,620; Dana Rebecca, Chicago; 312-701-1773; danarebeccadesigns.com
18k gold chain tassel earrings with diamond beads; $5,470; Alberian & Aulde, Weehawken, N.J.; 800-757-4728; alberianandaulde.com
Platinum earrings with 1.20 cts. t.w. brilliant-cut diamonds and 4.20 cts. t.w. sapphires; $11,600; Sasha Primák, New York City; 866-960-8134; sashaprimak.com
King 3-inch drop earrings in 18k gold with chrome diopside, yellow beryl, and diamond pavé; $11,776; Anahita, New York City; 917-816-2523; anahitajewelry.com
14k gold earrings with onyx and 1.13 cts. t.w. diamonds; $13,501; Kabana, Albuquerque, N.M.; 800-521-5986; kabana.net
Vintage earrings in 18k white gold with 2.55 cts. t.w. diamonds; $15,700; Kwiat, New York City; 212-725-7777; kwiat.com

BRACELETS

Hinged sterling silver cuff with 18k gold accents; $625; Stuller, Lafayette, La.; 800-877-7777; stuller.com
Sterling silver bangle with 18k gold-plated accents; $1,250; DeLatori, La Jolla, Calif.; 858-551-4930; delatori.com
Dot Deco 18k gold and sterling silver four-station bangle with diamond pavé; $1,695; John Hardy, New York City; 888-838-3022; johnhardy.com
Silver bracelet with 18k gold accents; $2,795; Walt Adler, New York City; 504-383-5004; waltadler.com
Interlude cuff in sterling silver with 18k gold accents; $3,750; Lagos, Philadelphia; 877-588-2401; lagos.com
Blackened silver bracelet with 18k gold and 3.35 cts. t.w. rose-cut diamonds; $18,920; Moritz Glik at Fragments, New York City; 212-334-9588; fragments.com

LONG NECKLACES/PENDANTS

S.N.O.B. 14k gold-plated chain and nameplate on 22-inch rollo chain link necklace; $125; Hellin Kay, Los Angeles; 917-678-4407; champagneandheels.com/s-n-o-b
36-inch necklace with black onyx and hematite beads and silver star and white topaz accents; $575; Anzie, Montreal; 888-341-2604; anzie.com
28-inch baroque Tahitian pearl necklace with three double-sided 14k gold vermeil and diamond pavé links and diamond toggle clasp; $4,585; Jordan Alexander at Fragments; 212-334-9588; fragments.com
22k yellow and red gold and blackened silver pendant with rose-cut sapphire, emeralds, and diamonds, $7,950, handmade Baby Oval Link chain in 22k red gold, $1,650; Annie Fensterstock, New York City; 646-644-3223; anniefensterstock.com
Matisse amulet in 18k gold with a 52.5 ct. rock crystal egg, 2.7 cts. t.w. royal blue moonstones, and 1.21 cts. t.w. pavé diamonds, $7,500, 24-inch classic round link necklace in 18k gold, $3,500; Temple St. Clair, New York City; 800-590-7985; templestclair.com
21-inch necklace in 18k gold with diamonds, black crystal, and smoky quartz; $13,057; Brumani, São Paulo; 55-11-3088-2725; www.brumani.com