Holiday Survival Guide: Gifts That Keep on Giving

You’ll find something for all of your most style-savvy clients—whether their budget is $250, $2,500, or $20,000 and beyond—in our trend-by-trend seasonal shopping roundup

Photography by Joel Stans

Prop Stylist Astrid Chastka

Jewelry Editor Rima Suqi

Abstract earringsABSTRACT EARRINGS

(From top, all sold as pairs) Gold-plated brass Gazelle earrings with peacock freshwater pearls and onyx tops, $265, Lizzie Fortunato, wholesale@lizziefortunato.com, lizziefortunato.com; 18k gold earrings with 0.06 ct. t.w. diamonds, 3.65 cts. t.w. faceted and cabochon emeralds, and 8.49 cts. t.w. hand-carved emerald beads, $6,500, Margery Hirschey, 303-818-6357, margeryhirschey.com; Nakshatr 18k gold vermeil earrings with 1.17 cts. t.w. diamonds and 23.8 cts. t.w. rubies, emeralds, and moonstones, $2,000, Modern Moghul, 361-239-8799, modernmoghul.com; Double Moon Branch yellow gold–plated earrings with white sapphires, $250, Eye M by Ileana Makri, artemis@rainbowwave.com, ileanamakri.com

 

Gypsy settingsGYPSY SETTINGS

(Clockwise from top) 18k gold pendant necklace with 11 ct. Madagascar sapphire, $3,550, Ten Thousand Things, 212-352-1333, tenthousandthingsnyc.com; 18k yellow gold bracelet with 2.96 ct. emerald and 0.7 ct. t.w. diamonds, $22,000, Sanjay Kasliwal of the Gem Palace, 212-988-1511, gempalace.com; 24k gold Dylan ring with 0.35 cts. t.w. diamonds, $1,870, Lika Behar, 201-933-7200, likabehar.com; 18k recycled gold ring with 3.2 ct. dark pink tourmaline, $2,775, Me&Ro, 646-747-5779, meandrojewelry.com

 

heart jewelryHEART SHAPES

(Clockwise from top) Large turquoise heart pendant on 18k gold chain, $2,500, Leigh Maxwell, 319-573-7451, leighmaxwell.com; 14k yellow and white gold ring with diamonds, $2,420, Nancy Newberg, 866-301-6873, nancynewberg.com; Evil Eye 18k yellow gold heart charm with Gemfields ruby, blue topaz, and white diamonds, $2,260, Holly Dyment for Gemfields x Muse, 866-301-6873, hollydyment.com; Kate collection 14k gold heart earrings with 0.09 ct. t.w. diamonds, $760, Shy Creation, 213-623-8900, shycreation.com; 14k yellow gold pink quartz ring, $1,200, Loquet, sales@loquetlondon.com, loquetlondon.com

 

Medallions and opaque gemsMEDALLIONS + OPAQUE GEMS

(Left to right) 18k yellow gold and diamond M3 True Love and NCL1 number clip with 18k gold Dotted Annex link and 18k gold and Champlevé enamel Strength petite medallion, $10,140, Foundrae, 212-231-9898, foundrae.com; Mini 14k gold Starburst ring with Sleeping Beauty turquoise and 0.08 ct. t.w. diamonds, $1,350, M. Spalten, mspalten@mspalten.com, mspalten.com; Zodiac pendant in 18k gold with single center diamond, $4,750, Established, 646-745-6831, establishedjewelry.com; platinum earrings with 3.8 ct. Laguna agate, 56.18 cts. t.w. lapis, and 0.94 ct. t.w. diamonds, $14,500 (sold as pair), Featherstone Fine Jewelry, 212-343-0604, featherstonedesign.com; 14k gold open link necklace with Crown medallion, $6,500, Dudley VanDyke, 843-372-1177, dudleyvandyke.com; 18k yellow gold ring with 17.45 ct. Persian turquoise, $2,925, Me&Ro, 646-747-5779, meandrojewelry.com; Ritratto 18k rose gold ring with 16 ct. lapis and 0.65 ct. t.w. brown diamonds, $7,700, Pomellato, 800-254-6020, pomellato.com