The High-Low Country: Conquering the Fine-Fashion Jewelry Divide

Dazzling diamonds harmonize with sparkling cz, while high-karat gold mingles with gleaming plated brass. Mixing fine and fashion jewelry has never been so simple—or so chic.

Photography by Jason Kim

Stylist Daniel Edley

Jewelry editor Rima Suqi

model in crystal choker and big green earringsGlazed Rose choker in 22k rose gold plate with Swarovski crystals, $333, Outhouse, outhouse@outhouse.co.in, outhouse-jewellery.com; Jade Garden earrings in brass, vintage pressed glass cabochons, and Swarovski rhinestones, $225, Moans, 551-208-4372, moanscouture.com; clear glass and brass cuff bracelet, $98, Marchesa, 844-854-8326, thejewelrygroup.com; Lawrence rose gold–plated bangle with abalone shell, $88, Kendra Scott,  sales@kendrascott.com, kendrascott.com; cluster stone ring in 14k gold vermeil with carved green aventurine, moonstone, and lemon quartz, $275, Bounkit, 212-244-1877, bounkit.com; sphere statement ring in hematite plate, $125, Via Saviene, 212-219-3793, viasaviene.com

 

model in flower earringsFiore Cascade earring in 18k gold vermeil with pavé CZ, $598, Jen Hansen, 847-899-1840, jenhansen.com; Les Précieuses bracelets in gold plated brass with CZ, $89, Les Georgettes, 718-360-2917, lesgeorgettes.com/us; Jasper bangle in gold-plated sterling silver with red jasper and K2 stone, $385, Jonathan Simkhai x Eye M by Ileana Makri, artemis@rainbowwave.com, eye-m-ileanamakri.com; 14k yellow gold open finger ring with 0.95 ct. emerald, 0.22 ct. boulder opal, 0.48 ct. tourmaline, 0.27 ct. apatite, and 0.17 ct. t.w. diamonds, $1,440, Eden Presley, sales@edenpresley.com, edenpresley.com; 14k rose gold ring with 11.2 ct. amethyst and 0.29 ct. t.w. diamonds, $2,205, Effy, 877-275-3339, effyjewelry.com; rainbow moonstone gray pearl wing ring in 14k yellow gold with 0.15 ct. t.w. diamonds, $1,200, Eden Presley; Pavé Orbit Wrap ring in 14k gold with 0.16 ct. t.w. diamonds, $1,498, Adina Reyter, 213-688-8313, adinareyter.com; Snake in the Grass ring in 14k white gold with 0.44 ct. t.w. diamonds, $1,200, A Little Too Much, 424-394-0902, alittletoomuchjewelry.com

 

model in sapphire and indicolite ringsLes Precieuses half-moon earrings in rose gold–plated brass with CZ, $89, Les Georgettes, 718-360-2917, lesgeorgettes.com/us; 14k white gold ring with 14 ct. amethyst, 4.9 cts. t.w. pear-shape amethysts, 1.84 cts. t.w. sapphires, and 2.52 cts. t.w. tanzanite, $3,983, Effy, 877-275-3339, effyjewelry.com; Lollipop mini ring in 18k yellow gold with London blue topaz and 0.18 ct. t.w. diamonds, $1,995, Ippolita, 877-865-5500, ippolita.com; Liz ring No. 2 in 18k rose gold with 2.6 ct. indicolite tourmaline and 2.8 ct. sapphire, $7,800, Nana Fink, 212-217-2621, nanafink.com

 

model in thick gold braceletsAnaconda 18k yellow gold and diamond earrings, $7,519, Vendorafa, 305-534-1974, vendorafa.net; Ajoncs necklace in 18k gold vermeil, $830, Aurelie Bidermann, 33-140-41-6737, aureliebidermann.com; Orbit wavy cuff bracelet in 10k gold–plated brass with crystal accents, $225, Alexis Bittar, 718-687-4144, alexisbittar.com; Savannah cuff in 22k yellow gold–plated brass with 0.9 ct. t.w. rainbow moonstone, $265, Dean Davidson, 647-793-4818, deandavidson.ca; Anaconda 18k yellow gold and diamond bangle, $37,436, Vendorafa; Queen of the Nile cuff in 24k yellow gold electroplate and lapis-like glass, $450, Ben-Amun by Isaac Manevitz, 212-944-6480, ben-amun.com; Nomad bangle in 22k yellow gold–plated brass with 24 cts. t.w. rainbow moonstone, $640, Dean Davidson

 

model in lucite necklace and abalone earringsJaylin earrings in plated rose gold with abalone shell, $198, Kendra Scott, sales@kendrascott.com, kendrascott.com; limited-edition large liquid Lucite link necklace in 10k yellow gold–plated brass, $495, Alexis Bittar, 718-687-4144, alexisbittar.com; Matis pavé ring in 18k yellow gold and sterling silver with 9.82 cts. t.w. blue sapphires, $5,250, Alma pavé 18k rose gold and sterling silver ring with 10.13 cts. t.w. pink sapphires, $3,850, Evanueva, 646-591-8470, evanueva.it

 

model in clear crystal choker and braceletRivière necklace in rhodium-plated brass with 185 cts. t.w. clear quartz, $600, Bounkit, 212-244-1877, bounkit.com; Flat front-back earring in gold tone–plated brass with hand-cut glass crystal, glass pearl, CZ, and sequins, $85, Michelle metal and pearl open cuff bracelet, $85, Carolee, 314-909-1651, carolee.com; crystal-encrusted Lizard hinge bracelet in Lucite, $275, Alexis Bittar, 718-687-4144, alexisbittar.com; Mercy ring in sterling silver, $150, Georg Jensen, janita.pivawer@georgjensen.com, georgjensen.com; Wide Bent ring in sterling silver, $440, Minton, 443-421-3618, shopminton.com

(Clothing: Jacket: Equipment; dress: Self-Portrait; dress: Jason Wu; spaghetti strap dress: Kuho; Sequin dress: The Kooples)