DCA Picks New Board

Diamond Council of America president/CEO Terry W. Chandler announced that the DCA board of directors had adopted the vote of the DCA membership and approved all nominees to the 2004-2005 board of directors during its semiannual meeting at The JCK Show ~ Las Vegas. The DCA board is a volunteer group of industry leaders, educators, executives, and retailers who will serve terms of varying lengths. New board members are:

Bruce Kenny, chairman, Sterling Jewelers Inc.; Randy McCullough, chairman elect, Samuels Jewelers; Mitch Maggart, secretary/treasurer, Helzberg Diamonds; David Rocha, vice president, Jewelers of America; Steve Robbins, vice president, Robbins Brothers; Jeffrey Zimmer, vice president, Reeds Jewelers; Lynn Diamond, director, Diamond Promotion Service; Herb Ledbetter, director, Windsor Jewelers; Kate Peterson, director, Performance Concepts; Bob Weber, director, King’s Jewelry; Josh Weinman, director, DesignWorks Jewelry Group Ltd.; Alan Zimmer, director, Reeds Jewelers Inc.; Gerald Robbins, past president, Robbins Diamonds.

For information about DCA membership, call (877) 283-5669 or visit www.diamondcouncil.org.

Log Out

Are you sure you want to log out?

CancelLog out