AJDC Elects Revere as President

The board of directors of the American Jewelry Design Council has elected Alan Revere as its next president. He will succeed Ron Hartgrove of Houston.

Also elected to office were Pascal Lacroix as vice president, Mark Schneider as secretary, and Susan Sadler as treasurer. Past presidents of the group include Henry Dunay, Michael Good, George Sawyer, and Susan Helmich.

AJDC, which was founded in 1988 by a small group of jewelry designers led by Henry Dunay and Jose Hess, is a nonprofit educational corporation with the mission of promoting the appreciation of original fine jewelry as art. It sponsors educational activities such as the annual New Talent Contest, as well as exhibitions at the JA and JCK trade shows.