2001 Niche Award Winners Announced

The Rosen Group, Baltimore, Md., announced the winners of the 2001 NICHE Awards at a ceremony on Feb. 18, 2001, at the Pennsylvania Convention Center, Philadelphia, held in conjunction with the Philadelphia Buyers Market of American Craft. The awards are sponsored by The Rosen Group's NICHE magazine, the exclusive trade publication for craft retailers. Winners of the 2001 NICHE professional awards in the jewelry categories were: Jean Huffenus, Philadelphia, gold jewelry with stones; Lisa Bialac-Jehle, Topanga, Calif., silver jewelry with stones; Amy Karash, Wayne Pa., fashion jewelry; Rona Fisher, Philadelphia, gold jewelry; Kristine J. Bolhuis, Jamaica Plain, Mass., silver jewelry. Student winners in jewelry categories were: Kristin Mitsu Shiga, Oregon College of Art & Craft, fashion jewelry; Dallae Kang, San Diego State University School of Art Design; Juan Carlos Caballero-Per

This content is exclusive to JCK Pro subscribers. Subscribe now to access this and much more with discount code GOPRO21 for $199 for an entire year of access (reg. $249).


Already a JCK Pro? Log in

A JCK Pro subscription is your all-access pass to people and resources on the
cutting edge of the retail jewelry industry, from the industry authority you
know and trust

Learn about the Perks of JCK Pro

Log Out

Are you sure you want to log out?

CancelLog out