WFDB Reelects Ernest Blom

It’s his third consecutive two-year term as president of the group

The World Federation of Diamond Bourses (WFDB) has reelected Ernest Blom (pictured) to a third consecutive two-year term heading the group.

Israel Diamond Exchange president Yoram Dvash was elected vice president; Rony Unterman of Belgium continues as secretary-general. Bharat Diamond Bourse vice president Mehul Shah was elected treasurer-general, replacing long-standing officeholder Dieter Hahn.

Also elected to the board: Rami Baron, Julien Drybooms, Anoop Mehta, Lin Qiang, Alex Popov, Reuven Kaufman, Nikhil Jhaveri, and Peter Meeus.

The elections took place at the 37th World Diamond Congress, held in May in Dubai, United Arab Emirates.

At the meeting, the WFDB presented the Diamantaire of the Year award to Willy Rotti, while Hahn and former London Diamond Bourse president Harry Levy received special awards in recognition of their service to the WFDB and the diamond industry.

(Photo courtesy of WFDB)

Follow JCK on Instagram: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Twitter: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Facebook: @jckmagazine

JCK News Director

Log Out

Are you sure you want to log out?

CancelLog out