WDC Institutes New Bylaws, Elects Board of Directors

The World Diamond Council announced Monday that it has reviewed its governance model and instituted new bylaws designed to streamline its decision making procedures and ensure transparency in its actions.

Pursuant to the new bylaws, the board of directors for the WDC was elected by the membership to serve a two year term starting in January of this year. The members of the newly elected board of directors are: Andrew Bone, Matt Runci, Terry Burman, John Hall, Patrick Dorsey, Freddy Hanard, Willy Rotti, Roberto Coin, Moshe Mosbacher, Ronnie Van Derlinden, Frank Govic, Eli Izhakoff, Avi Paz, Moti Ganz, Ernie Blom, Serguei A. Oulin, Shmuel Schnitzer, Udi Sheintal, Gaetano Cavalieri and Vasant Mehta.

During the first organizational meeting of the board of directors, the following members were elected as officers for the 2010-2011 term: Eli Izhakoff – president; Avi Paz – 1st vice president; Moti Ganz- vice president; Shmuel Schnitzer – vice president; Serguei A. Oulin – vice president; Ernie Blom – vice president; Freddy Hanard – vice president ; Gaetano Cavalieri – treasurer; Udi Sheintal – secretary.

Follow JCK on Instagram: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Twitter: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Facebook: @jckmagazine
JCK logo

Log Out

Are you sure you want to log out?

CancelLog out