Stuart Robertson Awarded Antonio C. Bonanno Award for Excellence in Gemology

The Accredited Gemologists
announced Nov. 17 that Stuart Robertson has been awarded the 2011 Antonio
C. Bonanno Award for Excellence in Gemology.


Award winner and JCK contributor Stuart Robertson (Photo courtesy of the Accredited Gemologists

year’s award recognizes Robertson for his many contributions to the gemological
community. He is also acknowledged for his willingness to assist his many colleagues
by compiling pricing data and researching market trends for their academic
research, industry presentations, and publications. The award—which includes a check
for $2,000—not only calls attention to the outstanding contributions of the
recipient, but also underscores the responsibility of the international gemological
community to encourage and reward ongoing research, education, and dissemination
of information. 

winners of this prestigious award include C.R. Beesley, Robert Crowningshield, Richard
Drucker, Henry Hanni, Alan Hodgkinson, Richard Hughes, Alan Jobbins, John
Koivula, Antoinette Matlins, Shane McClure, James Shigley, and Christopher

award will be presented at AGA’s Gala Dinner Dance at the conclusion of its
Tucson Conference, Feb. 2, at the Marriott University Park

additional information about the conference and dinner, visit

Follow JCK on Instagram: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Twitter: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Facebook: @jckmagazine
JCK logo

Log Out

Are you sure you want to log out?

CancelLog out