Reuven Kaufman Reelected President of Diamond Dealers Club

Reuven Kaufman was reelected president of the Diamond Dealers Club of New York on June 26.

In the only contested election for one of the organization’s four major positions, Basant Johari was elected vice president, beating out former VP David Abraham.

Jacob Zupnick was reelected as treasurer, and former treasurer Elliot Krischer was chosen to become secretary.   

In a statement, Kaufman thanked the members of the bourse. Kaufman first became president of the bourse in 2011, following the resignation of Moshe Mosbacher.

Elected to serve on the Diamond Dealers Club Board of Directors were:

  • Israel Ashkenazy
  • Shmuel Isaac Bornstein
  • Solomon Cohen
  • Gary Dimenstein
  • Abraham Einhorn
  • Meilech Fastag
  • Jack Friedman
  • Dov Fruchter
  • Michael Gross
  • Isaac Jacob
  • Moshe Lax
  • Robert Moskovitz
  • Efraim Reiss
  • Sol Rybak
  • Aaron Vagdani
  • Moshe Zwiebel 

Elected to the Control Committee were Gershon Fruchter, Isaac Lesser and Charlie Oh. 

JCK News Director