OJA Names New Board Members

Six members of the Ohio Jewelers Association have been appointed to the organization’s Board of Directors.
Thom Duma of Thom Duma Fine Jewelers, Warren, Scott Lazarus of Marlen Fine Jewelers, Rocky River, Patrick Pugh of Pugh’s Diamond Jewelers, Zanesville, Brian Smith, of Smith Jewelers, Glendale, James R. Wolf of James Wolf Jewelers, Mason, and Carla Ann Yeager of Diamond Works, Chillicothe, will serve a three year term on this policy making body.
In addition to overseeing the progress of the jewelry industry in Ohio, the board of directors provides the resources necessary to manage the annual Columbus Jewelry Show. They also determine the OJA mission, set policies for the OJA operation, and establish its general course from year to year.
The OJA was founded in 1943 by Ohio’s leading jewelers.