JVC Names New Board Members

The Jewelers Vigilance Committee named its new board of directors members at the organization’s annual luncheon Jan. 9 at the Waldorf Astoria, New York.

The new board members are as follows:

Jeffrey Bilgore, Jeffrey Bilgore, LLC;Terry Chandler, Diamond Council of America; avid W. Cochran, Manufacturers Jewelers and Suppliers of America; David Pillow, Zale Corp. In addition, Donna Baker, president GIA, is taking the place of Ralph Destino, who is retiring.

JVC also awarded its prestigious Stanley Schechter Award to Sue Saarnio, the U.S. State Department’s former special advisor for Conflict Diamonds.

Caption: (from left): Eli Haas, JVC chairman, Thomas DiNapoli, New York State comptroller, and General Counsel Cecilia Gardner, JVC President, CEO, at JVC’s annual luncheon.