Jewelers of America Announces Watch Design Nominees for 2016 GEM Awards

Cartier, Piaget, and Roger Dubuis get nods.

Jewelers of America has named three nominees for the watch design category of its annual GEM Awards: Cartier, Piaget, and Roger Dubuis

Cartier and Piaget are stalwarts of the industry: Cartier was founded in 1847 and Piaget in 1874. Roger Dubuis was founded in 1995 and manufacturers just 4,500 timepieces each year.

This, the 14th annual iteration of the awards ceremony, is the first year for the watch design category. The award will honor a well-established or emerging brand for extraordinary design aesthetic and significant technological advancement.

Winners will be announced at the GEM Awards ceremony on Jan. 8 at Cipriani 42nd Street in New York City.

(Photo courtesy Roger Dubuis)

Follow JCK on Instagram: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Twitter: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Facebook: @jckmagazine
JCK logo

Log Out

Are you sure you want to log out?

CancelLog out