JBT Elects Ann Arnold as Chairman

The Jewelers Board of Trade has elected Ann Arnold (pictured), chief strategy officer of Buyers International Group, as chairman of its board.

Arnold has been involved with JBT for close to 12 years and has served on the board as vice chairman.

She succeeds Mike Kaplan, president of Rocket Jewelry Box, who took over the chairman’s role in 2018.

Arnold’s career includes serving in governing roles as chairman and treasurer of the Manufacturing Jewelers & Suppliers of America, treasurer of the 24 Karat Club of New York, president of the Women’s Jewelry Association Foundation, and president, treasurer, and finance and investment committee member of the Women’s Jewelry Association.

JBT also elected two new board members for a two-year term: Teresa Frye, owner and president, TechForm Advanced Casting Technology, Portland, Ore; and Andrew Rickard, vice president of operations, RDI Diamonds, Rochester, N.Y.

(Image courtesy of Jewelers Board of Trade)

Follow JCK on Instagram: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Twitter: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Facebook: @jckmagazine

JCK News Director