IDCA Elects Haridas Kotahwala as New President

The Indian Diamond and Colorstone Association has elected Haridas Kotahwala (pictured), of Royal India USA, to be its president for the year 2020.

He previously served as group president in 2009.

Nitin Jobanputra of Sanghvi Diamond was elected vice president; Shekhar Shah of Real Gems and Shiksha Naheta of Empresa Jewels will continue as the group’s secretary and joint secretary, respectively; and Sujan Doshi of S.A. Diamonds was elected treasurer.

The group also elected its second female board member, Rutali Gandhi of Sagar Star Corp., and Parag Jain of Paramount Gems and Amit Jhalani of TBR International were voted in as new directors.

Continuing board members are Shrenil Bhansali of Fairway Diamond; Prakash Mehta of Interings; Prashant Mehta of Dia Expressions; Sailesh Lakhi of Sparkles and Colors USA; and Nilesh Sheth of Nice Diamonds.

 (Image courtesy of the Indian Diamond and Colorstone Association)

Follow JCK on Instagram: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Twitter: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Facebook: @jckmagazine

JCK News Director