Diamond Board of Namibia Appoints New Member

Burhan Seber, president of the Diamond Manufacturers Association of Namibia, was appointed to the Diamond Board of Namibia by Isak Katali, Namibia’s Minister of Mines & Energy, for a term of four years.

DIAMAN is one of the 16 members of the International Diamond Manufacturers Association, the representative body of the world’s diamond manufacturers. Seber is the managing director and majority shareholder of Hardstone Processing Ltd., one of the 12 sightholders of the Namibian Diamond Trading Company.

Namibia’s Diamond Board consists of 14 government-appointed members. The body advises the minister on matters relating to the diamond industry and particularly to the control and protection of the country’s diamond resources.


Follow JCK on Instagram: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Twitter: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Facebook: @jckmagazine