CFDA Announces 2014 Fashion Award Nominees

In an invitation-only soirée this week in Manhattan, Diane von Furstenberg and Nadja Swarovski announced the nominees and honorees for the 2014 Council of Fashion Designers of America Fashion Awards. A ceremony hosted by John Waters will be held on June 2 at the Alice Tully Hall in New York City.

Jewelry designers Irene Neuwirth, Jennifer Fisher, and Marc Alary are nominated in the Swarovski Award for Accessories category. Other nominees are below.

Womenswear Designer of the Year Award
Alexander Wang
Joseph Altuzarra of Altuzarra
Marc Jacobs

Menswear Designer of the Year
Maxwell Osborne and Dao-Yi Chow for Public School
Marcus Wainwright and David Neville for Rag & Bone
Thom Browne

Accessories Designer of the Year
Alexander Wang
Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCollough for Proenza Schouler
Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen for The Row

Swarovski Award for Womenswear
Shane Gabier and Christopher Peters for Creatures of the Wind
Rosie Assoulin
Wes Gordon

Swarovski Award for Menswear
Tim Coppens
Todd Snyder
Shayne Oliver for Hood by Air

The Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Tom Ford

Media Award
Paul Cavaco

Founders Award
Bethann Hardison

Board of Director’s Tribute Award
Ruth Finley

International Award
Raf Simons