AWA Elects Officers for 2001-2002

The American Watch Association recently elected officers and directors for the 2001-2002 year during its annual meeting in New York City.

Heading the team of officers as AWA chairman will be Robert Filotei, president of Piaget/Officine Panerai USA, who was elected to his second term. Filotei also heads the Watchmakers Education Coalition, formed by the AWA.

The rest of the executive team includes Efrain Grinberg (Movado), first vice president; Sidney Gluck (E. Gluck), second vice president; Reynald Swift (Festina), treasurer; and Dennis Phillips (Ebel), secretary.

Elected to the board of directors were Jack Davis (Bulova), Sidney Gluck, Ronald Luino (Seiko), Dennis Phillips Sue Rechner (Swiss Army Brands), Robert Siragusa (Maurice Lacroix), and Reynald Swift.

The AWA is the lobbying group of the U.S. watch industry. Its objectives in Washington D.C. include fighting counterfeiters and gray marketers, regulating watch tariffs, and working with the government to halt traffic in endangered special products used with watches.

Follow JCK on Instagram: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Twitter: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Facebook: @jckmagazine
JCK logo

Log Out

Are you sure you want to log out?

CancelLog out