Arnold named head of WJA

The Women’s Jewelry Association has appointed Ann Schonwetter Arnold, chief financial officer/vice president of Lieberfarb, Inc., as its new president. She succeeds Anna Martin of ABN AMRO.

Arnold has been a member of the WJA board for the past five years, during which time she served as its treasurer and in 2004 became its first vice president.

Arnold is the eighth president of the national volunteer organization representing the interests of professional women in the jewelry, watch, and related industries. She will serve for two years.

Arnold grew up in the jewelry industry. After graduating from Lehigh University with high honors, she earned her CPA working for Deloitte & Touche. In 1993, Arnold joined Lieberfarb, Inc., a manufacturer of wedding rings, engagement rings and anniversary bands, where she oversees all the finances and sales. Lieberfarb is. She also joined the WJA in 1993. 

“Working together with Anna Martin for the past two years has been a phenomenal experience for me. She’s been a great mentor and has assured me that she will not be far away,” said Arnold at WJA’s January board meeting. “Anna brought the organization to the next level, and I’m looking forward to working closely with our board and members to build on that momentum.”

In addition to its new president, WJA also announced new officers and National Board. They include: president-elect Yancy Weinrich, JCK Events; immediate past president Anna Martin; treasurer Phyllis Bergman, Mercury Ring Corp.; secretary Isabella Fiske of Lieberfarb; vice president, chair of fundraising Terry Ianuale, TMI Enterprises; vice president, chair of events Michelle Orman, Lup Communications ; vice president, chair of communications Cindy Edelstein, Jeweler’s Resource Bureau; vice president, chair of chapter affairs, Kendra Bridel-Weinman, Tache Jewelry; and vice president, chair of membership Barbara Mooty, Charles & Colvard. 

2006 WJA National Board members are elected for two years and include:
Jane Goodman Baum, I.B. Goodman; Babette Goodman Cohen, I.B. Goodman; Terri Eagle, John Hardy; Susan Elliott, GIA; Sande Finkel, London Jewelers; Helene Fortunoff, Fortunoff; Cecilia Gardner, JVC; Norma Haas, ENH International; Andrea Hill, The Bell Group; Julianne Jaffe, JJ Marco; Dione Kenyon, Jewelers Board of Trade; Kathryn Kimmel, GIA; Jessica Millstein, Lup Communications; Fran Pennella, JCK Events; Lynn Ramsey, Lynn Ramsey Public Relations; Amy Rosi, Aros Communications; Gillian Schultz, Metronet Safe & Sound; Hedda Schupak, JCK Publishing Group; Billie Sutter, Luxury Alliances; Joy Toback-Galicki, Myron Toback, Inc.

Follow JCK on Instagram: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Twitter: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Facebook: @jckmagazine
JCK logo

Log Out

Are you sure you want to log out?

CancelLog out