Antwerp Diamond Bourse Elects New Board President

Maurice Fischler has been appointed new president of the Antwerp
Diamond Bourse, following biennial elections for half of its board members.

Fischler has served on the bourse’s board for the past six
years. He is the son of the late Bram Fischler, who served as ADB president from
1985 until his death in the fall of 2003.

Biennial elections are held to replace six of the bourse’s
12 serving board members, according to ADB statutes.

Board members Yves Diamat, Liran Horovitz, Jacky
Korn, Kaushik Mehta, and Jacques Roth were all re-elected to their seats on the
board. Avraham Pinchasi was elected to fill the seat of the late ADB president
Artur Beller. Beller died in April.

Jacques Roth will serve as vice president. Jacques Korn and
Bernard Weinberg will be executive directors. Diamat, Horovitz, Mehta, Alain
Majerczyk, David Pienica, Marcel Pruwer, and Raphael Rubin serve as members of
the board.

To receive the latest jewelry news and blogs every day in your inbox,
subscribe to JCK’s e-newsletter.

Follow JCK on Instagram: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Twitter: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Facebook: @jckmagazine
JCK logo

Log Out

Are you sure you want to log out?

CancelLog out