AGA Elects Officers, Board for 2014–2016

The Accredited Gemologists Association has elected Stuart Robertson, research director at Gemworld International and a  JCK contributor, its president.

Teri Brossmer, master gemologist appraiser at Gem Appraisals Unlimited was elected vice president; Raymond Mason of Arizona Gemological Laboratory, was elected secretary; and Chris Jacobs, of A.L. Jacobs & Sons Jewelers/Gemologists was elected treasurer.

Two-term president Donna Hawrelko remains on the board in the position of immediate past president. The association’s constitution limits officers and governors to no more than two consecutive terms in the same position.

“During the past six years, Donna Hawrelko and the outgoing board have committed a lot of time and energy raising the profile of the AGA in the international gemological community,” said Robertson in a statement. “The newly elected board will endeavor to continue those efforts and seek greater cooperation between the AGA and the other international gemological associations, especially in the areas of education and research support.”

The newly elected board of governors for 2014-2016 includes:

  • Craig Lynch of Ouellett & Lynch Appraisers, Gemologists, Consultants
  • Jane Chaikowsky of Chaikowsky Jewelry Appraisals
  • Heidi Harders of Chicago Gem Evaluation Services
  • Ted Irwin of Northwest Gem Laboratory
  • Art Samuels of Vivid Diamonds
  • Patti Schrag of Gemstone Jewelers

The new board will be installed immediately following the association’s annual Tucson, Ariz., conference, set to be held on Feb. 5.

Follow JCK on Instagram: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Twitter: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Facebook: @jckmagazine
JCK logo

Log Out

Are you sure you want to log out?

CancelLog out