JBT Holds Annual Elections

The Jewelers Board of Trade elected Phyllis Bergman, Mercury Ring Corp., Englewood, N.J., as a new director to its Board. The selection was made during JBT’s annual meeting on Feb. 16, 2005.

Additionally, the Board elected the following officers and directors to serve a one-year term: chairman: Michael J. Poissant, B.A. Ballou & Co. Inc., East Providence, R.I.; first vice-chairman: F. Daniel Pharr, Hoover & Strong Inc., Richmond, Va.; second vice-chairman: Harvey W. O’Conor, Findings Inc., Keene, N.H.; president, secretary: Dione D. Kenyon; assistant secretary: Brenda M. Pimentel; and treasurer: Alisa D. Dumond.

Re-elected to the board for a period of two years are: Michael J. Barnacle, Leach & Garner Co. Inc., North Attleboro, Mass.; Nancy Brewer, Nancy Brewer and Co. (Inc.), Culver City, Calif.; Brian D. Fleming, Carla Corp., East Providence, R.I.; Al Gerstein, M. Fabrikant & Sons Inc., New York; Michael L. Kaplan, Rocket Jewelry Box Inc., Bronx, N.Y.; Darin L. Kath, Jewelers Mutual Insurance Co., Neenah, Wis.; James J. Lazarus, L. & R. Manufacturing Co., Kearny, N.J.; Anna Martin, ABN Amro Bank, New York; Harvey W. O’Conor, Findings Inc., Keene, N.H.; Avi Raz, A & Z Pearls Inc., Los Angeles; Richard H. Smith, Stern-Leach Co. (Inc.), Attleboro, Mass.

Elected to the Advisory Board for a period of two years is: Howard M. Kilguss, Providence, R.I.

For more on JBT, call (401) 467-0055, ext. 3512.