24 Karat Club Celebrates 28 Years

The 24 Karat Club, Southeastern United States chapter, held its annual banquet at the Swissotel in Atlanta in March, with more than 260 members and guests in attendance. Honored as the Club's 2002 Jeweler of the Year was Douglas Doggett of Doug Doggett Jewelers in Cullman, Ala. The Club's Bob Foreman Memorial Scholarship was presented to Cassandra Moore of Nabers Jewelers, Zephyrhills, Fla. And in conjunction with the Texas Institute of Jewelry Technology (TIJT), a division of Paris Junior College in Paris, Texas, a check to fund the Club's Burley Sacks Memorial Scholarship was presented to TIJT director Teresa Shannon. Installed as officers of the 24 Karat Club were Doug Murphy, president; Ralph Williams, vice president; Kathy Beall, secretary; Gene Callaway, treasurer; and Roy Conradi, executive secretary. Elected to the board of directors were J.P. Walrond, Steve Macleod, Sidney B

This content is exclusive to JCK Pro subscribers. Subscribe now to access this and much more with discount code GOPRO21 for $199 for an entire year of access (reg. $249).


Already a JCK Pro? Log in

A JCK Pro subscription is your all-access pass to people and resources on the
cutting edge of the retail jewelry industry, from the industry authority you
know and trust

Learn about the Perks of JCK Pro

Log Out

Are you sure you want to log out?

CancelLog out