MJSA elects eight new board members

At its 98th Annual Meeting, held Oct. 25 at Kirkbrae Country Club in Lincoln, Rhode Island, Manufacturing Jewelers & Suppliers of America (MJSA), Providence, R.I., elected eight new board members and re-elected its current officers and directors.

The incoming board members are: Alan Bell of The Bell Group, Albuquerque, N.M.; Edward DeCristofaro of LDC Inc., Providence; David Doskow of Leonore Doskow, Montrose, New York; Ed Gately of Fleet National Bank-Precious Metals Division, Providence; Larry Kalina of K&M Associates, L.P., Providence; Mike Merolla of Handy & Harman-Precious Metals Fabrication Group, Fairfield, Conn.; Barry Rutherford of Chippenhook, Flower Mound, Texas; and Michael Salvadore Jr. of American Jewelry Products Group, Warwick, R.I.

Current officers and directors elected for a second term are: Chairman Babette Goodman-Cohen of I.B. Goodman, Cincinnati, the first female to hold this position within the association; First Vice Chair Curtis A. Ley of B.A. Ballou, East Providence, R.I.; Second Vice Chair Robert J. Wueste of Samuel Aaron International, Long Island City, New York; Secretary Gary Solomon of Princess Pride Creations, Chicago; treasurer Michael Akkoui of Tanury Industries, Lincoln, R.I.; Al Brown of Sovereign Bank New England-Precious Metals Division; Peter Manickas of P-Craft Jewelry, Attleboro, Mass.; Michael Paolercio of Michael Anthony Jewelers, Mount Vernon, New York; and Pat Patten of The Patten Group, Manhattan Beach, Calif.

The association also recognized four outgoing members of the board: Aron Suna of Suna Brothers, New York; Phyllis Bergman of Mercury Ring Corp., Englewood, N.J.; Christian Tse of Christian Tse Designs, Pasadena, Calif.; and Paul Klecka of Paul Klecka Inc., Chicago.

Follow JCK on Instagram: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Twitter: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Facebook: @jckmagazine