Liddicoat journalism awards deadline nears

The deadline for entrants to submit articles for the American Gem Society Richard T. Liddicoat Journalism Awards is April 30 the Society said.

The RTL awards were developed in remembrance of Richard T. Liddicoat to honor journalists who have made exceptional contributions to the understanding of gemology, as well as AGS’s ideals of ethics, education, and consumer protection.

The Richard T. Liddicoat Journalism Award, presented annually at the Circle of Distinction Dinner, will be awarded in three categories of journalism: jewelry industry/trade reporting, consumer reporting in national/multiple markets, and consumer reporting in a local market. Materials eligible will include works appearing in print publications and broadcast on television, radio, and the World Wide Web.

AGS headquarters and AGS membership will contact journalists regarding their eligibility for the award. Winners will receive $1,000, an etched crystal award, and a donation of $500 to the Richard T. Liddicoat Scholarship Fund at the Gemological Institute of America in their name.

Follow JCK on Instagram: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Twitter: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Facebook: @jckmagazine
JCK logo

Log Out

Are you sure you want to log out?

CancelLog out