Jewelers of America Announces 2018 GEM Awards Nominees

Jewelers of America has named the nominees for its 2018 GEM Awards in the jewelry design, media excellence, and retail innovation categories.

Retail innovation is a new category for this year. The award will be revealed at the 16th annual ceremony, which will be held Friday, Jan. 19, 2018, at Cipriani 42nd Street in New York.

The GEM Award for Jewelry Design nominees are Coomi Bhasin, Coomi; Irene Neuwirth (pictured), Irene Neuwirth Jewelry; and Nikos Koulis, Nikos Koulis Jewelry.

The GEM Award for Media Excellence nominees are Benjamin Clymer, Hodinkee; Marion Fasel,; and Michelle Graff, National Jeweler.

The GEM Award for Retail Innovation nominees are ByGoldGirl; Govberg Jewelers; and Moda Operandi.

As previously announced, the awards will honor Sally Morrison with the prestigious GEM Award for Lifetime Achievement and Debra Messing with the GEM Award for Jewelry Style.

The GEM Awards honors individuals and brands whose work raises the visibility and status of fine jewelry and watches.

Follow JCK on Instagram: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Twitter: @jckmagazine
Follow JCK on Facebook: @jckmagazine

JCK News Director