AGS Moves Circle of Distinction Dinner to the Plaza

American Gem Society has announced that the Plaza Hotel in New York will be the location for the next Circle of Distinction Dinner, Sunday, July 25, 2010.

The dinner honors individuals who have distinguished themselves by their dedication and commitment to the jewelry industry. It pays tribute to honorees in three categories: the AGS Lifetime Achievement Award, the AGS Triple Zero Awards, and the Richard T. Liddicoat Journalism Award.

Past Lifetime Achievement award recipients include Robert Crowningshield, Ron Harder, John J. Kennedy, Richard T. Liddicoat, Nathan Light, Mike Roman, Matthew Runci, Matthew Stuller, and Alfred Woodill.