The Next Best Ring



Your left hand will be the center of attention with these blinged-out bands, offbeat settings, and unconventional cuts.

MIXED CUTS

PRIMA BALLERINA
(Top) Semi-mount in 18k white and rose gold with 0.77 ct. morganite and 0.68 ct. t.w. diamonds; $3,303; Doves by Doron Paloma, Great Neck, N.Y.; 888-663-6837; dovesjewelry.com

PEAK PERFECTION
(Inset) Ruda ring in 14k gold with 1.23 cts. t.w. diamonds; $14,495; Julez Bryant, Vista, Calif.; 760-931-1416; julez.com

jck1016_bs_janetaylor.jpg
FLY KITE
Jester ring in 18k yellow gold with a 3.94 ct. smoky quartz, 2.39 cts. t.w. red kite-shape garnets, and 0.1 ct. t.w. diamonds; $3,365; Jane Taylor Jewelry, Amherst, Mass.; 413-687-3153; janetaylor.com

 

real-gems.jpg
A MIGHTY HEART
Myra ring in 18k white gold with a 4.59 ct. heart-shape Colombian emerald, 0.81 ct. t.w. marquise-cut diamonds, 0.53 ct. t.w. pear-shape diamonds, and 0.69 ct. t.w. brilliant-cut diamonds; $61,800; Real Gems, NYC; 212-702-9690; realgemsinc.com

 

MEN’S DIAMOND BANDS
 

supreme-mens_0.jpg
DARK MATERIALS
18k white gold and black rhodium men’s band with rubies and black diamonds; $6,490; Supreme Jewelry, Montrose, Calif.; 818-369-7402; supremejewelry.net
 

kirk-kara_0.jpg
ON THE EDGE
Artin comfort-fit gentlemen’s band in platinum with diamonds; $12,380; Kirk Kara, Northridge, Calif.; 800-874-0181; kirkkara.com
 

simon-g_0.jpg
BLACK OUT
Men’s ring in 18k white and black gold with 0.26 ct. t.w. round white diamonds; $3,850; Simon G., Los Angeles; 818-500-8595; simongjewelry.com

dora_0.jpg
BRUSHED IT
7 mm men’s band in platinum with diamonds; $3,250; Dora, Little Falls, N.J.; 973-244-1344; dorainternational.com

 

EAST-WEST SETTINGS
 

stuller.jpg
OCTAGON GIRL
Semi-mount in 14k white with 0.25 ct. t.w. diamonds; $1,512; Stuller, Lafayette, La.; 337-262-7700; stuller.com

 

ray-griffiths.jpg
PLUM CRAZY
Crownwork dome ring in 18k yellow gold with 2.4 ct. plum zircon and 0.43 ct. t.w. diamonds; $4,070; Ray Griffiths, NYC; 212-689-7209; raygriffiths.com

 

gem-platinum.jpg
YELLOW FEVER
Fancy intense yellow diamond ring in 18k yellow gold and platinum; $28,000; Gem Platinum, NYC; 800-356-3192; gemplatinum.com

 

jade-trau.jpg
YOU’VE BEEN FRAMED
Ivy ring in 14k white gold with 0.6 ct. t.w. diamonds; $4,000; Jade Trau, NYC; 212-719-3333; jadetrau.com

 

majolie-2.jpg
TO BI OR NOT TO BI
14k rose gold ring with 1.37 ct. bicolor tourmaline and 0.13 ct. t.w. diamonds; $1,570Majolie Collections, Los Angeles; 213-489-1000; majoliecollections.com

 

 

sorellina.jpg
TICKLED PINK
Axl Pietra pink sapphire ring in 18k yellow gold with diamonds; $650; Sorellina, NYC; nicole@sorellinanewyork.com; sorellinanewyork.com 

 

 

FANCY SHAPES

 

shebee.jpg
TWINKLE TOPAZ
Pinky Heart ring in 14k gold with topaz and diamonds; $1,250; SheBee, NYC; 212-219-3793; shebee.com

 

 

eva-fehren.jpg
PORTRAIT FOR A LADY
Mini Hero portrait-cut diamond ring in 18k blackened white gold; $12,250; Eva Fehren, NYC; 646-861-3595; evafehren.com

 

 

vtse.jpg
ASSCHER DANCE
18k yellow gold ring with 7.49 ct. Asscher cut diamond and 1.18 cts. t.w. yellow pavé diamonds; price on request; VTse, Pasadena, Calif.; 626-577-9288; victoria@victoriatse.com

 

 

pamela-froman.jpg
HALO AGAIN
Double halo ring in 18k white gold with a 1.95 ct. John Dyer–cut yellow sapphire and 0.42 ct. t.w. diamonds; $13,530; Pamela Froman Fine Jewelry, Los Angeles; 323-954-7436; pamelafroman.com

 

parade.jpg
OH PAIR!
Fancy yellow pear-shape diamond ring with double halo of pink and white diamonds in 18k rose gold and platinum; $31,150; Parade, Los Angeles; 213-627-4019; paradedesign.com

 

sethi.jpg
LA VIE EN ROSES
Ring in 18k rose gold with rose-cut champagne diamond and white diamond accents; $4,800; Sethi Couture, San Francisco; 415-863-1475; sethicouture.com
 

 

OVALS

 

jacquie-aiche.jpg
TOURMALINE ON ME
Ring in 14k rose gold with a 0.82 ct. yellow tourmaline and 0.13 ct. t.w. diamonds; $1,375; Jacquie Aiche, Beverly Hills, Calif.; 310-550-7529, ext. 101; jacquieaiche.com

 

 

gabriel.jpg
RING OF SAPPHIRE
14k white and pink gold pink sapphire double halo engagement ring with 0.7 ct. t.w. diamonds; $3,035Gabriel & Co., NYC; 800-886-5422; gabrielny.com

 

ivy.jpg
SPINEL CLASS
Ring with 5.77 ct. vivid pink spinel, 0.55 ct. t.w. pear-shape diamonds, and 0.19 ct. t.w. diamonds; $36,000; Ivy New York, Beverly Hills, Calif.; 310-926-7877; ivynewyork.com

 

arya-esha.jpg
GREEN STYLE
Galaxy collection Ares mini ring with prasiolite and diamonds in recycled gold; $1,360; Arya Esha, Jacksonville, Fla.; 305-812-4986; aryaesha.com