On the Rings of Love



Your wedding shoppers will be flying high with these eye-catching (and anything but traditional) engagement rings and bands


BEZEL
SETTINGS

SIDE AYE
(Above) 3.56 ct. emerald ring in 18k rose gold; $61,000; Robert Procop, Beverly Hills, Calif.; 310-276-6041; robertprocop.com

CHAMPAGNE WISHES
Art Deco–inspired ring in 14k gold with 1 ct. champagne-color princess-cut diamond, 0.4 ct. t.w. half-moon–shape diamonds, and 0.2 ct. t.w. diamonds; $11,000; Just Jules, Scottsdale, Ariz.; 480-860-6211; justjules.com

 

BROWN HEIGHTS
One-of-a-kind ring in 22k gold with a 2.14 ct. brown diamond and 0.02 ct. t.w. colorless diamonds; $2,200; Lika Behar, Carlstadt, N.J.; 201-933-7200; likabehar.com

 

HECTAGONS & OCTAGONS


ALL ABOUT MY MOTHEROFPEARL
Otto Pietro ring in mother-of-pearl with diamonds in 18k yellow gold; $2,400; Sorellina, Brooklyn, N.Y.; 646-745-6831; sorellinanewyork.com 

 

BLUE ON THE FACE
Ring in 14k yellow gold with Persian turquoise and 0.09 ct. t.w. diamonds; $1,780; Michelle Fantaci at Muse, NYC; 866-301-MUSE; michellefantaci.com

 

INDIGO GIRL
One-of-a-kind sapphire ring with diamonds in platinum; $130,000; Omi Privé, West Covina, Calif.; 877-664-4367; omiprive.com 

 

HEX APPEAL
Livia halo ring with 0.45 ct. hexagonal-cut diamond and 0.04 ct. tw. micro-pavé single-cut diamonds in brushed 18k yellow gold; $6,800; Erika Winters Fine Jewelry, Seattle; sales@erikawinters.com; erikawinters.com

 

NAVETTES


GET TO THE POINT
Gray marquise diamond ring in 18k yellow gold; $25,400; Todd Reed, Boulder, Colo.; 303-442-6280; toddreed.com 

 

AGENT OF SHIELD
Cluster Shield diamond ring in 18k white and oxidized gold with 3.4 cts. t.w. diamonds; $13,000; Forevermark, NYC; 203-388-3550; forevermark.com

 

SOME LIKE IT HOT PINK
Navette ring in 18k yellow gold with a 6.4 ct. marquise-cut pink tourmaline, 2.05 cts. t.w. mandarin garnets, and 0.15 ct. t.w. diamonds; $12,000; Paolo Costagli, NYC; 212-974-9360; paolocostagli.com

 

SMOKY SIGNALS
Navette ring in 18k yellow gold with a 4.5 ct. smoky quartz and 0.55 ct. t.w. brown diamonds; $3,990; K. Mita Design, NYC; 646-633-4573; k-mita.com

 

MEN’S MIXED METAL


IT TAKES TWO
Diamond band in 18k white and yellow gold; $2,420; Simon G., Glendale, Calif.; 818-500-8595; simongjewelry.com

 

HAMMERED TIME
Quartered band in 18k yellow, green, and natural white gold; $2,900; Pamela Froman Fine Jewelry, Los Angeles; 323-954-7436; pamelafroman.com

 

INSIDE MAN
Band in 18k white and yellow gold; $3,340; Tacori, Glendale, Calif.; 800-421-9844; tacori.com

 

MATTE FINISHES

ARGYLE ROCKS
Ring with cognac and white Argyle diamonds in 18k yellow gold; $2,970; Jennifer Dawes with Argyle Australian diamonds, Santa Rosa, Calif.; 888-802-0880; dawes-design.com  

 

PRIME ROSE CUT
Six Bead Horizon ring with rose-cut champagne-vermillion diamond and baguette side stones; $3,645; Rebecca Overmann, San Francisco; sales@rebeccaovermann.com; rebeccaovermann.com

 

GREEN SMILE
Ring in 18k yellow gold with oxidized sterling silver, a 13 ct. Australian chrysoprase, and 0.24 ct. t.w. diamonds; $6,250; Belle Brooke, Santa Fe, N.M.; 505-780-5270; bellebrooke.net