JCK Photo Shoot Outtakes With Model Nadine Naue



Model Nadine Naue was a gorgeous human Rorschach test during our September cover shoot. Was she a contemporary version of Frida Kahlo, a glam geisha girl, or an icon of 1950s-esque femininity? Whatever your take on her sleek fall style, she played all her roles with perfect ease—especially in her turn as a bohemian bride on the cover of the bridal supplement packaged with this issue. Yet throughout, one thing remained constant: Naue’s beguiling jewels, a mix of trendy diamond and colored stone pieces that, believe it or not, stole the show.

Photographs by Tom Corbett; styling by Brooke Magnaghi

 

 

Magic Star ring in 18k gold with amethyst and diamond accents, $9,100, Efva Attling, NYC, 212-510-7072, efvaattling.com; large earrings in 18k gold with diamonds and hand piece in 18k gold with diamonds, $16,000–$28,000, Yeprem at The Jewelry Atelier, NYC, 917-684-2120, yepremjewellery.com

 

Ring in 18k gold with pink tourmaline and diamonds, $60,000, Sylvie Collection, Plano, Texas, 214-472-9992, sylviecollection.com; fancy collar necklace in 18k gold with diamonds, price on request, Norman Silverman Diamonds, Los Angeles, 877-687-3985, normansilvermandiamonds.com; ring in 18k gold with rose- and brilliant-cut diamonds, $11,140, Michael John Jewelry, Los Angeles, 800-404-8633, michaeljohnjewelry.com; pointed earrings in 18k gold with diamonds, $9,420, Kavant & Sharart, Bangkok, 66-897-718-617, kavantandsharart.com; dress by Haute Hippie

 

Ring in 18k gold with amethyst and diamonds, $5,340, Vianna, Miami, 888-679-3088, viannabrasil.com; Lindsay Allison climber earrings in 18k rose gold with amethyst and diamonds, $6,380, Dana Rebecca, Chicago, 312-701-1773, danarebeccadesigns.com, cuff in 18k gold with blue sapphires, $6,300, Norman Silverman Diamonds, Los Angeles, 877-687-3985, normansilvermandiamonds.com; dress by Cynthia Rowley

 

Drop earrings in 18k gold with platinum wire and diamonds, $5,500, Aero Diamonds for RIU Jewels, NYC, 212-616-7661, aerodiamonds.com; open Jackson ring in 18k gold with diamonds, $3,900, Mimi So, NYC, 212-300-8620, mimiso.com; pendant necklace in 14k gold with baguette-cut blue sapphire and diamonds, $900, Timeless Designs, NYC, 800-657-9270, timelessdesigns.com; Baby baguette rings in 14k gold with baguette-cut emerald and diamond with diamond accents, $1,620 each, Graziela Gems, Highland Park, Ill., 773-619-3999, grazielagems.com; Greta and Louise cuffs in 14k gold with diamonds, $3,500–$4,350, Selin Kent, NYC, 212-219-3793, selinkent.com; zigzag rings in 14k gold with diamonds, $528 each, EF Collection, Los Angeles, 818-205-3973, efcollection.com; dress by Yigal Azrouel

 

Pointed earrings in 18k gold with diamonds and emeralds, $9,790, Kavant & Sharart, Bangkok, 66-897-718-617, kavantandsharart.com; Y necklace in 18k gold with diamonds, price on request, Norman Silverman Diamonds, Los Angeles, 877-687-3985, normansilvermandiamonds.com; two-finger ring in 18k gold with diamonds, $13,000, Yeprem at The Jewelry Atelier, NYC; 917-684-2120, yepremjewellery.com

 

Nina studs in 14k gold with princess-cut diamonds, $1,150, Selin Kent, NYC, 212-219-3793, selinkent.com; cuffs and necklace in 18k gold with diamonds, prices on request, Norman Silverman Diamonds, Los Angeles, 877-687-3985, normansilvermandiamonds.com; bands in 14k gold with baguette-cut gems and diamonds, $825–$1,250, Timeless Designs, NYC, 800-657-9270, timelessdesigns.com; Ascension ring in 18k gold with baguette-cut diamonds, $8,900, Graziela Gems, Highland Park, Ill., 773-619-3999, grazielagems.com; open ring in 18k gold with diamonds, $6,206, Supreme Jewelry, Montrose, Calif., 818-369-7402, supremejewelry.net