JCK Photo Shoot Outtakes With Model Marissa Irwin



Marissa Irwin was the ultimate lady of luxury at our October holiday jewelry–themed cover shoot. Bedecked in diamond-dusted hand bracelets, one-of-a-kind jade earrings, luscious cocktail rings, and fringe-like gold shoulder dusters—all topped by a sleek blond chignon—she was the perfect embodiment of today’s bold, sophisticated, and luxury-obsessed woman. May every retailer have a dozen shoppers like her! 

Photographs by Bruce Soyez-Bernard; styling by Brooke Magnaghi; market editor: Jennifer Heebner; makeup by Kumiko Hirose at LVA Artists; hair by Michael Moreno at LVA Artists; manicure by Joi Offutt for Paintbox

Cuff in silver with blue sapphires, tsavorite garnets, and diamonds, $17,000, La Reina by Bhansali, Los Angeles, 213-623-8482, lareinacollection.com; Copper Fan earrings in 18k gold with tourmaline and diamonds, $12,670, Silvia Furmanovich at MUSE, NYC, 212-463-7950, silviafurmanovich.com; ring in platinum and 18k gold with pear-shape tsavorite and mandarin garnet and diamonds, $124,000, David Mor, Great Neck, N.Y., 800-344-7847, brandon@davidmorny.com; gown: Haute Hippie

 

Tassel necklace in 18k gold with tanzanite and diamonds, $217,800, Mimi So, NYC, 212-300-8620, mimiso.com; Mosaic floral ring in 22k gold with rock crystal and rhodolite garnet, $5,500, Madhuri Parson, NYC, 917-740-3391, madhuriparson.com; ring in silver and 18k gold with ruby and pink sapphires, $7,910, Ray Griffiths, NYC, 212-689-7209, raygriffiths.com; Fiori cluster earrings in 18k gold with diamonds, $4,950, Temple St. Clair, NYC, 212-219-8664, templestclair.com; cuff in titanium with diamonds, $8,200, La Reina by Bhansali, Los Angeles, 213-623-8482, lareinacollection.com; tuxedo jumper: Jenni Kayne

 

Spring fringe earrings in 20k gold with diamonds, $36,000, Coomi, Secaucus, N.J., 866-867-7272, coomi.com; cuff in 18k gold-plated silver with peridot and amethyst, $13,118, La Reina by Bhansali, Los Angeles, 213-623-8482, lareinacollection.com; Exotica ring in 18k gold with glass-filled ruby, red sapphires, and diamonds, $13,165, Lydia Courteille, Paris, 33-14-261-1171, lydiacourteille.com; jacket: Haute Hippie

 

Fusion earrings in 18k gold with emeralds and diamonds, $7,200, Bhansali, Los Angeles, 213-623-8483, bhansalijewelry.com; necklace in silver with diamonds, $4,250, David Yurman, NYC, 212-752-4255, davidyurman.com; ring-to-wrist piece in 18k gold with diamonds, $63,450, Norman Covan, Los Angeles, 888-977-9007, normancovan.com; ring in platinum and 18k gold with radiant-cut yellow diamond and colorless diamonds, price on request, David Mor, Great Neck, N.Y., 516-498-3833, brandon@davidmorny.com; jacket: Zara

 

Diamond-shape fringe earrings in 18k gold and round-shape ring in 18k gold, $400–$4,000, Jack Vartanian, NYC, 212-988-2881, jackvartanian.com; jumper: Rachel Zoe, hat: H&M

 

Earrings in platinum and 18k gold with radiant-cut yellow diamonds and pear-shape and other colorless diamonds, price on request, David Mor, Great Neck, N.Y., 516-498-3833, brandon@davidmorny.com; Fusion ring in 18k gold with emeralds and diamonds, $3,375, Bhansali, Los Angeles, 213-623-8483, bhansalijewelry.com; bracelet in 18k gold with rubies and diamonds, $76,350, Goldstein Diamonds, Scottsdale, Ariz., 800-237-0364, goldsteindiamonds.com; gown: Badgley Mischka