JCK Photo Shoot Outtakes With Model Lisa Jackson



Model Lisa Jackson channeled Talitha Getty, Stevie Nicks, and Cher when she starred in this issue’s cover shoot, an ode to the 1970s fashions and bohemian style that ruled the runways this spring. Throughout six outfit changes, from barely-there tube tops to stylish denim, she was bedecked in layer upon layer of the season’s sexiest jewels, a mash-up of fine and fashion pieces reflecting an anything-goes ethos. Can you dig it?

 

Photographs by Greg Sorensen; styling by Brooke Magnaghi. Market editor: Jennifer Heebner. Makeup by Kumiko Hirose for LVA Artists. Hair by Gusléne Bubak. Hair provided by Her Hair. Manicure by Angela Marinescu. 

 

Rainbow earrings with drops in 18k gold–plated brass, $210, Arme De L’Amour, Miami, 786-768-2057, armedelamour.com; rings in 18k gold with mandarin garnet and diamonds, $12,000, and yellow beryl with diamonds, $6,900, Suna Brothers, NYC, 800-456-7862, sunabros.com

 

Relic Vine earrings in 18k gold with diamonds, $675, Dawes Design for Diamonds With a Story, Santa Rosa, Calif., 888-802-0880, dawes-design.com; vintage sequin strand with carnelian and silver, $375, Goldhenn, Santa Fe, N.M., 502-465-3436, goldhenn.com; pendant necklace in 14k gold with three pear-shape bezel-set turquoise, $605, reversible long lariat necklace with a small V and linked bar chain in 14k gold with colorless and black diamonds, $1,970, Zoë Chicco, Los Angeles, 213-489-1226, zoechicco.com; triple horn necklace in 14k gold, $5,500, Jacquie Aiche, Beverly Hills, Calif., 310-550-7529, ext. 101, jacquieaiche.com; Valli lariat in 14k gold with diamonds, $1,750, Selin Kent for Mega Mega Projects, NYC, 212-219-3793, selinkent.com; elyptic section wrap necklace in 18k gold with opals, $9,670, Clover Leaf triple wrap necklace with chrysoprase and a lily pad clasp, $5,710, Ray Griffiths, NYC, 212-689-7209, raygriffiths.com; large oval ring in 18k gold with diamonds, $18,000, Malibu 18, Los Angeles, 800-742-8864, rahaminov.com; Gigi open bangle in 14k gold with half circle and triangle shapes and diamonds, $1,200, Paige Novick, NYC, 212-252-1441, paigenovick.com; dress by Haute Hippie

 

Raindrop lariat necklace in 18k gold and diamonds, $790, Sandy Leong for Diamonds With a Story, NYC, 646-725-3336, sandyleongjewelry.com; Valli lariat in 14k gold with diamonds, $1,750, Vivien ring in 18k gold with diamonds, $2,250, Selin Kent for Mega Mega Projects, NYC, 212-219-3793, selinkent.com; reversible long lariat necklace with a small V and linked bar chain in 14k gold with colorless and black diamonds, $1,970, Zoë Chicco, Los Angeles, 213-489-1226, zoechicco.com; Cris hoops in 18k gold with diamonds, $3,850, Melissa Kaye, NYC, 917-573-0388, melissakayejewelry.com; dress by Haute Hippie

 

 

Eloise Z Bangle in 12k gold-plated brass, $95, Gavriel ear climbers in 12k gold-plated brass with CZ, $55, and Gavriel hex bar bracelet in 12k gold-plated brass with resin, $125, Rachel Zoe for Global Brands Group, NYC, 646-839-7000, rachelzoe.com; Meridian necklace in 14k gold-plated brass, $220, Jefferson, Brooklyn, N,Y., 760-485-8826, jefferson-nyc.com; Izzy ring in 18k gold and diamonds, $6,930, Melissa Kaye, NYC, 917-573-0388, melissakayejewelry.com; Crownwork ring in 18k gold and oxidized silver with pink sapphries, $3,730, Ray Griffiths, NYC, 212-689-7209, raygriffiths.com; clothing by Haute Hippie