JCK Photo Shoot Outtakes With Model Alejandra Mancia



We wrapped cover model Alejandra Mancia in chunky wool, rich cashmere, and cozy cable-knits for our November cover shoot. What better way to set off her cool silver jewels? From fashionably oversized drop earrings to bib necklaces worthy of an haute holiday party, the baubles that adorned our pretty poster child reminded us of tinsel, which got us thinking about the holidays. Best wishes for the smoothest, most successful season ever!

 

Photographs by Greg Sorensen. Styling by Brooke Magnaghi. Market editor: Jennifer Heebner; makeup by Rebecca Casciano for LVA Artists; hair by Gusléne Bubak; manicure by Joi Offutt.

 

Spark earrings in silver with diamonds, $340, Mabel Chong, San Francisco, 415-885-0198, mabelchong.com; Balance bands in silver with rubies and emeralds, $660 each, Balance ring in silver with rubies, $720, Clarity square rings in silver, $220 each, Strength ring in silver with channel-set baguette-cut rubies, $1,240, Balance band in silver with rubies, $220, Kaura Jewels, Los Angeles, 818-441-6995, kaurajewels.com; bangles in Argentium silver, $250 each, Stacked New York, NYC, 646-504-8874, stackednewyork.com; cuff in oxidized silver with 18k gold and iolite, $2,125, Rene Escobar at Fragments, NYC, 212-226-8878, reneescobarjewelry.com; slim silver bangle, silver bangle with rhodium plating, large oxidized silver bangle, $270–$380, Lika Behar, Carlstadt, N.J., 201-933-7200, likabehar.com; sweater: Kim Haller

 

Fluted statement ring in silver with 18k gold accents, $650, LAGOS, Philadelphia, 877-925-4305, lagos.com; Grecia necklace in sterling, $1,500, Daniel Espinosa, Paramus, N.J., 201-843-0101, danielespinosa.com; clothing: Zero + Maria Cornejo

 

Earrings in silver with amethyst, garnet, blue topaz, and green amethyst, $3,485, Anthony Camargo at Fragments, NYC, 212-226-8878, fragments.com; XO rings in silver, $133, Jessica Kagan Cushman at Fragments, NYC, 212-226-8878, jessicacushman.com; coil bracelet in silver with mother-of-pearl, $2,088, Gabriel & Co., NYC, 800-886-5422, gabrielny.com; sweater: DKNY

 

Earrings in silver and 14k gold with green jade, $1,295, Anthony Camargo at Fragments, NYC, 212-226-8878, fragments.com; Aria waterfall necklace in silver and 14k gold with diamonds, $2,600, Mabel Chong, San Francisco, 415-885-0198, mabelchong.com; skull ring in silver with diamonds, $4,500, Jessica Kagan Cushman at Fragments, NYC, 212-226-8878, jessicacushman.com; cuff in silver with 18k gold and diamonds, $938, Rene Escobar at Fragments, NYC, 212-226-8878, reneescobarjewelry.com; Strength cuff in silver with 18k yellow gold spears, $1,720, Kaura Jewels, Los Angeles, 818-441-6995, kaurajewels.com; sweater: Kim Haller 


Gem Link earrings in oxidized silver with 18k gold ear wires, rock crystal, and colorless diamonds; $2,550, Elizabeth Garvin Fine Jewelry, NYC, 212-420-9470, elizabethgarvin.com; ring in silver with blue topaz, $938, Rene Escobar at Fragments, NYC, 212-226-8878, reneescobarjewelry.com; Renaissance bracelet in silver and Confetti wide cuff in silver with diamonds; $975–$2,750, David Yurman, NYC, 212-752-4255, davidyurman.com; clothing: Haute Hippie