Golden Delicious Jewelry: Yellow Gold Baubles and Bangles



Is there anything sweeter than a fresh-from-the-bench batch of warm yellow gold jewels? These drool-worthy designs—a tantalizing array of baubles and bangles—are almost good enough to eat. 

Photographs by Ted Morrison. Styling by Brooke Magnaghi.

 

 

 

 

MIXED SAMPLER
Wrist, finger, and neck confections…bet you can’t pick just one!

Lace choker in 18k gold with diamonds, $6,335, Yossi Harari at MUSE, NYC, 212-463-7950, yossiharari.com; ring in 18k gold and oxidized silver with champagne diamonds, $6,370, Ray Griffiths, NYC, 212-689-7209, raygriffiths.com; Agua Nueva necklace in 18k gold with agate and diamonds, $14,000, Laura Pierson, Dallas, 214-697-8782, thelaurapierson.com; Cava cuff in 18k gold with hematite, raw pyrite, and diamonds, $18,995, Kara Ross, NYC, 855-888-5769, kararossny.com 

STACK TIME
The s’more the merrier when it comes to these delicate rings.

(Clockwise from top) Flower stacking ring in 14k gold with diamonds, $900, Estenza, San Francisco, 855-378-3692, estenza.com; Bloom Loves Me stacking ring in 18k gold, $350, Sandy Leong, NYC, 646-725-3336, sandyleongjewelry.com; ring in 18k gold with emerald and diamonds, $2,750, Zaiken Jewelry, Edgewater, N.J., 888-992-4536, zaikenjewelry.com; leaf ring in 14k gold with diamonds, $620, Xiao Wang at MUSE, NYC, 212-463-7950, xiaowangnyc.com; Catherine ring in 18k gold with diamonds, $1,980, Melissa Kaye, NYC, 917-573-0388, melissakayejewelry.com; Aerial stacking ring in 18k gold with diamonds, $1,790, Hearts On Fire, Boston, 877-PERFECT, heartsonfire.com; Covet stacking ring in 18k gold, $200, LAGOS, Philadelphia, 877-925-4305, lagos.com

 

CHAIN MAKERS
Pendants, anyone? Get hung up on these light and lovely jewels.

(Clockwise from top left) Blissful Bamboo necklace in 22k gold vermeil with stalactite, $245, Nina Nguyen Designs, Boulder, Colo., 720-459-7664, nina-nguyen.com; locket necklace in 18k gold with diamonds, $2,950, Temple St. Clair, NYC, 212-219-8664, templestclair.com; starburst necklace in 14k gold with malachite and diamonds, $2,625, Jacquie Aiche, Beverly Hills, Calif., 310-550-7529, ext. 101, jacquieaiche.com; Phoenix wavy vertical feather necklace with diamonds, $2,100, Mimi So, NYC, 212-300-8620, mimiso.com; asymmetrical pendant necklace in 18k gold with diamonds, $1,275, Marcia Budet, NYC, 212-929-0184, marciabudet.com 


WHOA NEGATIVE!
We’re positive that these pieces will push your buttons.

Quatrefoil wide cuff in 18k gold with diamonds, $35,000, David Yurman, NYC, 212-752-4255, davidyurman.com; Zoe Quinn ring in 18k gold with diamonds, $3,190, Melissa Kaye, NYC, 917-573-0388, melissakayejewelry.com; Dharma Wheel ring in 20k gold with diamonds, $4,600, Buddha Mama, Miami, 305-213-2107, buddhamama.com; Fiori cluster earrings in 18k gold with diamonds, $4,950, Temple St. Clair, NYC, 212-219-8664, templestclair.com; triple-drop cascading crownwork earrings in 18k gold with white topaz, $2,850, Ray Griffiths, NYC, 212-689-7209, raygriffiths.com 

 

BANGLE THEORY
All you need to be the woman with the golden arm (candy)

(Clockwise from top left) Cuff in 18k gold with diamonds and white topaz over mother-of-pearl, $2,456, Doves by Doron Paloma, Great Neck, N.Y., 888-663-6837, dovesjewelry.com; Pallas 5 geode bangle in 22k gold-plated silver, $495, Nina Nguyen Designs, Boulder, Colo., 720-459-7664, nina-nguyen.com; Phoenix feather cuff in 18k gold with diamonds, $11,900, Mimi So, NYC, 212-300-8620, mimiso.com; thin Hydra cuff with cast texture in 18k gold, $7,195, Kara Ross, NYC, 855-888-5769, kararossny.com; diamond cluster cuff in 14k gold, $3,875, Jacquie Aiche, Beverly Hills, Calif., 310-550-7529, ext. 101, jacquieaiche.com 


 

SWEET TREATS
Delectable Deco-style indulgences

Fringe earrings in 18k rose gold with diamonds, $6,700, Jack Vartanian at LUXE Intelligence, NYC, 212-398-9700, jackvartanian.com; Covet necklace in 18k gold, $1,950, LAGOS, Philadelphia, 877-925-4305, lagos.com; fringe necklace in 18k gold, $2,500, Amáli, NYC, 718-789-8976, amalijewelry.com; rosary bracelet in 18k gold with moonstones, $11,270, Carla Amorim, Chicago, 312-305-6476, carlaamorim.com