Fully Burnished: New Gold Jewels for 2017



We’re shining the spotlight on the warm yellow metal in all its trendiest forms: ­skinny chokers, delicate ­pendants, geometric earrings, and more. If you haven’t rekindled your romance with gold yet, what are you waiting for? 

Photographs by Ted Morrison

MAKE A POINT WITH ANGULAR METAL ACCENTS AND DANGLERS.
(Top) Earrings in 18k yellow gold, $4,200, Lauren Harper Collection, Chicago, 312-543-1687, laurenharpercollection.com; Modern Chain bracelet in 18k yellow gold with diamonds, $19,500, John Hardy, NYC, 888-838-3022, johnhardy.com; Chevron ring in 18k yellow gold with indicolite tourmaline and diamonds, $56,000, Erica Courtney, Los Angeles, 323-938-2373, ericacourtney.com; Pyramid Fringe necklace in 18k yellow gold with diamonds, $10,522, Doves by Doron Paloma, Great Neck, N.Y., 888-663-6837, dovesjewelry.com

 

20160928_jck_0035_hrvrtcc.jpg
STRIKE A CORD WITH CHIC SUEDE, LEATHER, AND VELVET CHOKERS.
Pizza choker in 18k yellow gold with diamonds on velvet, $1,375, Graziela Gems, Highland Park, Ill., 773-619-3999, grazielagems.com; Bar and Leather choker in 14k yellow gold on deerskin leather, $393, Carrie Hoffman, Los Angeles, 323-459-6532, carriehoffmanjewelry.com; choker in suede with a 14k yellow gold teardrop with diamonds and Fringe choker in suede with 18k gold accents, $1,820–$3,025, Fern Freeman, NYC, 917-217-1727, fernfreemanjewelry.com
 

 

20160928_jck_0045_hrvrtcc.jpg
SHOW YOUR TRUE CHARACTER WITH PERSONABLE PENDANTS. 
(From left) Deco pendant necklace in 18k yellow gold with diamonds, $1,920, Doryn Wallach, NYC, 800-906-0761, dorynwallach.com; No. 5 in 14k yellow gold, $678, Alex Woo, NYC, 212-226-5533, alexwoo.com; Kite necklace in 14k gold with diamonds, $800, Carrie Hoffman, Los Angeles, 323-459-6532, carriehoffmanjewelry.com; Hot Shot necklace in 14k yellow gold with diamonds, $1,600, Graziela Gems, Highland Park, Ill., 773-619-3999, grazielagems.com; Fox pendant necklace in 14k yellow gold with diamondaccent, $444, Pyrrha, Los Angeles, info@pyrrha.com, pyrrha.com 

 

20160928_jck_0024a_hrvrtcc.jpg
HIT THE DECO: MODERN TAKES ON AN EVER-POPULAR PERIOD.
Deco earrings in 18k yellow gold with diamonds, $10,104, Doves by Doron Paloma, Great Neck, N.Y., 888-663-6837, dovesjewelry.com; Large Scale cuff in 18k yellow gold with a rose-cut diamond center and diamond melee, $26,000, Doryn Wallach, NYC, 800-906-0761, dorynwallach.com; Geo pendant necklace in 14k yellow gold with diamonds, $3,510, Effy, NYC, 212-944-0020, effyjewelry.com
 

 

20160928_jck_0099a_hrvrtcc.jpg
JOIN THE INNER CIRCLE WITH THESE SMOOTH & CURVY STYLES. 
Raggi pendant necklace in 18k yellow gold with diamonds, $10,990, Miseno, Matawan, N.J., 732-689-2340, misenousa.com; Double Crescent earrings in 18k yellow gold, $7,920, Fern Freeman, NYC, 917-217-1727, fernfreemanjewelry.com; Stella statement ring in 18k gold with diamonds, $3,700, Judith Ripka, NYC, 212-244-1230, ext. 217, judithripka.com