2014 Holiday Survival Guide: Must-Have Cuffs, Ear Climbers, Chokers, Pearl Pieces & More



We’ve rounded up 2014’s surefire year-end sellers: delicate diamond designs, striking ear climbers, sleek metal collars, chunky gold cuffs, and cutting-edge pearl pieces. From $400 to $40,000, these jewels are the ingredients of a blockbuster holiday season. Ribbons and bows sold separately. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Season’s Best Buys: Minimalist Diamonds

 

Sophia Ryan ring in 14k rose, white, or yellow gold with 0.07 ct. t.w. white diamonds; $400 each; Dana Rebecca, Chicago; 312-701-1773; danarebeccadesigns.com

Sophia Ryan ring in 14k rose, white, or yellow gold with 0.07 ct. t.w. white diamonds; $400 each; Dana Rebecca, Chicago; 312-701-1773; danarebeccadesigns.com  

Open diamond studs in 14k gold with 0.26 ct. t.w. diamonds; $895; EF Collection, Los Angeles; 818-205-3973; efcollection.com

Open diamond studs in 14k gold with 0.26 ct. t.w. diamonds; $895; EF Collection, Los Angeles; 818-205-3973; efcollection.com

 

18k yellow, rose, and white gold bangles with 0.3 ct. t.w. diamonds; $3,000 each; Madhuri Parson, NYC; 917-740-3391; sales@madhuriparson.com; madhuriparson.com

18k yellow, rose, and white gold bangles with 0.3 ct. t.w. diamonds; $3,000 each; Madhuri Parson, NYC; 917-740-3391; sales@madhuriparson.com; madhuriparson.com

 

Lollipop sterling silver and diamond pendant; $495; Ippolita, NYC; 877-865-5500; ippolita.com

Lollipop sterling silver and diamond pendant; $495; Ippolita, NYC; 877-865-5500; ippolita.com

18k yellow gold princess-cut diamond hexagon ring; $2,820; Sethi Couture, San Francisco; 415-255-4768; sethicouture.com

18k yellow gold princess-cut diamond hexagon ring; $2,820; Sethi Couture, San Francisco; 415-863-1475; sethicouture.com

 

Linee Misteriose mini ring in 18k rose gold with 0.41 ct. t.w. baguette- and round-shape diamonds; $3,150; Dionea Orcini Fine Jewelry, Miami Beach, Fla.; 305-982-8227; dioneaorcini.com

Linee Misteriose mini ring in 18k rose gold with 0.41 ct. t.w. baguette- and round-shape diamonds; $3,150; Dionea Orcini Fine Jewelry, Miami Beach, Fla.; 305-982-8227; dioneaorcini.com


The Season’s Best Buys: Chokers

Necklace in 14k gold-plated brass with drusy tourmaline (interchangeable) and magnetic clasp; $1,590; Clara  Williams Co., Chicago; 312-280-7300; clarawilliams.com

Necklace in 14k gold-plated brass with drusy tourmaline (interchangeable) and magnetic clasp; $1,590; Clara Williams Co., Chicago; 312-280-7300; clarawilliams.com

Sara mosaic wing choker in 18k gold and oxidized gilver with  1.3 cts. t.w. diamonds; $8,520; Yossi Harari at MUSE, NYC;  212-463-7950; yossiharari.com

Sara mosaic wing choker in 18k gold and oxidized gilver with 1.3 cts. t.w. diamonds; $8,520; Yossi Harari at MUSE, NYC; 212-463-7950; yossiharari.com

Branch necklace with Tahitian keshi pearls and 0.72 ct. t.w. diamonds in 14k white gold; $18,388; Jorge Adeler Collection, Great Falls, Va.; 703-759-4076; adelerjewelers.com

Branch necklace with Tahitian keshi pearls and 0.72 ct. t.w. diamonds in 14k white gold; $18,388; Jorge Adeler Collection, Great Falls, Va.; 703-759-4076; adelerjewelers.com

Wire Love Always necklace in 14k yellow gold with 0.04 ct. t.w. diamonds; $1,700; Phillips House, Miami Beach, Fla.; 800-892-5656; phillipshouse.com

Wire Love Always necklace in 14k yellow gold with 0.04 ct. t.w. diamonds; $1,700; Phillips House, Miami Beach, Fla.; 800-892-5656; phillipshouse.com

Doppio Senso chain in 18k pink gold and ebony; $11,600; Vhernier, Milan; 39-25-412-2297; www.vhernier.com

Doppio Senso chain in 18k pink gold and ebony; $11,600Vhernier, Milan; 39-25-412-2297; vhernier.com

Hampton Cable necklace with diamonds in 18k rose gold; $18,500; David Yurman, NYC; 212-752-4255; davidyurman.com

Hampton Cable necklace with diamonds in 18k rose gold; $18,500; David Yurman, NYC; 212-752-4255; davidyurman.com


The Season’s Best Buys: Bangles

Geometric Fold cuff in 18k gold vermeil; $2,250; Chorthip, NYC; 212-673-5735; chorthip.com

Geometric Fold cuff in 18k gold vermeil; $2,250; Chorthip, NYC; 212-673-5735; chorthip.com

Wired cuff in 18k gold; $12,500; Zina, Beverly Hills, Calif.;  800-336-3822; zinasterling.com

Wired cuff in 18k gold; $12,500; Zina, Beverly Hills, Calif.; 800-336-3822; zinasterling.com

Diana 18k yellow gold link bracelet with 4.5 cts. t.w. diamonds; $37,080; Chimento, Miami; 305-372-8025; www.chimento.it

Diana 18k yellow gold link bracelet with 4.5 cts. t.w. diamonds; $37,080; Chimento, Miami; 305-372-8025; chimento.it

Eternity bangle in 18k gold with pavé diamonds, $8,900, Souvenir pavé diamond cuff in 18k gold with pavé diamond letters, $12,000, Eternity bangle in 18k gold with pavé black diamonds, $6,900; Finn, NYC; 212-929-9556; finnjewelry.com

Eternity bangle in 18k gold with pavé diamonds, $8,900, Souvenir pavé diamond cuff in 18k gold with pavé diamond letters, $12,000, Eternity bangle in 18k gold with pavé black diamonds, $6,900; Finn, NYC; 212-929-9556; finnjewelry.com

Cuff in 18K gold with 0.74 ct. t.w. diamonds; $19,900;  Brady Legler, NYC; 310-892-4956; bradylegler.com

Cuff in 18K gold with 0.74 ct. t.w. diamonds; $19,900Brady Legler, NYC; 310-892-4956; bradylegler.com 

18k yellow gold limited-edition cuff with 23 ct. fine aquamarine; price on request; Irene Neuwirth, Venice, Calif.; 310-450-6063; ireneneuwirth.com

18k yellow gold limited-edition cuff with 23 ct. fine aquamarine; price on request; Irene Neuwirth, Venice, Calif.; 310-450-6063; ireneneuwirth.com


The Season’s Best Buys: Modern Pearls

Large pavé multicolored sapphire ring with pearls; $770;  M.C.L by Matthew Campbell Laurenza, Louisville, Ky.;  502-409-6080; mcldesign.net

Large pavé multicolored sapphire ring with pearls; $770M.C.L by Matthew Campbell Laurenza, Louisville, Ky.; 502-409-6080; mcldesign.net

Duality double ring in 18k rose and white gold with 10 mm lavender freshwater pearls; $2,450; Melanie Georgacopoulos, London; 44-207-837-4151; melaniegeorgacopoulos.com

Duality double ring in 18k rose and white gold with 10 mm lavender freshwater pearls; $2,450; Melanie Georgacopoulos, London; 44-207-837-4151; melaniegeorgacopoulos.com 

Akoya pearl earrings with 0.53 ct. t.w. black diamonds and 1.02 cts. t.w. white diamonds in 18k white gold; $8,030; Kavant and Sharart at Fragments, NYC; 212-226-8878; fragments.com

Akoya pearl earrings with 0.53 ct. t.w. black diamonds and 1.02 cts. t.w. white diamonds in 18k white gold; $8,030; Kavant & Sharart at Fragments, NYC; 212-226-8878; fragments.com

Necklace in blackened silver with Tahitian pearl; $1,150; Diana Widman Design, Chicago; 312-346-2363; widmandesign.com

Necklace in blackened silver with Tahitian pearl; $1,150; Diana Widman Design, Chicago; 312-346-2363; widmandesign.com

Ring in 18k gold with a Tahitian keshi pearl and 0.35 ct. t.w. diamonds; $5,300; Savannah Stranger at MUSE, NYC;  212-463-7950; savannahstranger.com

Ring in 18k gold with a Tahitian keshi pearl and 0.35 ct. t.w. diamonds; $5,300; Savannah Stranger at MUSE, NYC; 212-463-7950; savannahstranger.com

18k rose, white, and black gold bracelets with 13 mm–14 mm South Sea pearls and 1.48–1.57 cts. t.w. diamonds; $11,000–$12,000; Yoko London, London; 44-207-025-0700; yokolondon.com

18k rose, white, and black gold bracelets with 13 mm–14 mm South Sea pearls and 1.48–1.57 cts. t.w. diamonds; $11,000–$12,000; Yoko London, London; 44-207-025-0700; yokolondon.com


The Season’s Best Buys: Cuffs & Climbers

Tiny diamond ear cuffs in 18k rose gold with 0.25 ct. t.w. white diamonds; $590; Graziela Gems, Highland Park, Ill.; 773-619-3999; grazielagems.com

Tiny diamond ear cuffs in 18k rose gold with 0.25 ct. t.w. white diamonds; $590; Graziela Gems, Highland Park, Ill.; 773-619-3999; grazielagems.com

Thorn Vine ear climber in 14k gold with 0.11 ct. t.w. diamonds; $1,745; Michelle Fantaci at MUSE, NYC; 866-301-6873; michellefantaci.com

Thorn Vine ear climber in 14k gold with 0.11 ct. t.w. diamonds; $1,745; Michelle Fantaci at MUSE, NYC; 866-301-6873; michellefantaci.com

Victory earrings in 18k black and yellow gold with 0.64 ct. t.w. diamonds, 0.32 ct. t.w. sapphires, and 1.81 cts. t.w. amethyst; $4,650; Nicholas Liu at LUXE Intelligence, NYC; 212-398-9700; nicholas-liu.com 

14k rose gold and diamond ear cuffs; $1,467; Kismet by Milka at Fragments, NYC; 212-226-8878; fragments.com

14k rose gold and diamond ear cuffs; $1,467; Kismet by Milka at Fragments, NYC; 212-226-8878; fragments.com

Ruby ear climbers in 18k yellow gold with 1.65 cts. t.w. rubies; $1,900; Rina Limor, NYC; 212-922-9292; rinalimor.com

Ruby ear climbers in 18k yellow gold with 1.65 cts. t.w. rubies; $1,900; Rina Limor, NYC; 212-922-9292; rinalimor.com

Patricia ear cuffs in 18k white gold with 1.58 cts. t.w. blue sapphire baguettes and 0.87 ct. t.w. rose-cut diamonds; $5,590; Borgioni at Fragments, NYC; 212-226-8878; fragments.com

Patricia ear cuffs in 18k white gold with 1.58 cts. t.w. blue sapphire baguettes and 0.87 ct. t.w. rose-cut diamonds; $5,590; Borgioni at Fragments, NYC; 212-226-8878; fragments.com

Gold ear climbers with 0.08 ct. t.w. diamonds and 3.55 cts. t.w. navratna; $1,695; Amrapali, NYC; 212-944-0435; amrapalijewels.com

Gold ear climbers with 0.08 ct. t.w. diamonds and 3.55 cts. t.w. navratna; $1,695; Amrapali, NYC; 212-944-0435; amrapalijewels.com

Bloom Leaf cuff earrings in 18k yellow gold with matte finish; $3,000; Sandy Leong, NYC; 646-725-3336; sandyleongjewelry.com

Bloom Leaf cuff earrings in 18k yellow gold with matte finish; $3,000; Sandy Leong, NYC; 646-725-3336; sandyleongjewelry.com

Rock Season collection ear climbers in 18k Noble Gold with 1.3 cts. t.w. champagne-color diamonds; $8,200; H.Stern, NYC;  212-688-0300; hstern.net

Rock Season collection ear climbers in 18k Noble Gold with 1.3 cts. t.w. champagne-color diamonds; $8,200; H.Stern, NYC; 212-688-0300; hstern.net