You are here

WJA Announces Awards for Excellence

WJA Announces Awards for Excellence

The Women’s Jewelry Association announced the 2012 Awards for Excellence winners on July 30 at Pier 60 in New York City.

Pilar Coin of Roberto Coin won the WJA Hall of Fame Lifetime Achievement Award. Thomas Andruskevich, formerly of Birks & Mayors, won the WJA Hall of Fame Ben Kaiser Award. Rio Tinto Diamonds won the WJA Hall of Fame Corporate Award. Rebecca Foerster, US vice president of Rio Tinto Diamonds, accepted on behalf of the company.

Pilar Coin (Photos courtesy of WJA)

Thomas Andruskevich

Rebecca Foerster

Other recipients include:

DESIGN – Fine Jewelry & Watches

  • Kara Ross, Kara Ross Designs


  • Andrea Hansen, formerly of Ivanka Trump

RETAIL – 15 Doors or More

  • Laura Swan, Kohls

RETAIL – Fewer than 15 Doors

  • Olivia Cornell, Cornell’s Jewelers

RETAIL – Non-Traditional

  • Debra Puzio, QVC


  • Jan English, Frederick Goldman


  • Lisa Cochin, Forevermark USA


  • Roxanne Robinson, WWD


  • Mary Lou Keen, AGTA 
Register For

JCK Tucson

Wednesday, Feb. 3 - Sunday, Feb. 7, 2016

Register Today!
Subscribe now to

JCK News Daily

Receive the latest news directly to your inbox

I've been looking forward to the growth of luxury & tech...

I was worried! As an owner of multiple fashion watch brands the...

One cannot "cultivate" something that is not alive, or coming from a...

"Magang also revealed that a sense of culture built over years has...

The name of David Magang came to mind. Botswana's former Minister of...